It is currently April 19th, 2024, 1:36 am

IfCondition with IfTrueAction does not work anymore

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
The Spirit
Posts: 3
Joined: June 17th, 2020, 5:00 am

IfCondition with IfTrueAction does not work anymore

Post by The Spirit »

Hi.
I have written a skin where i use IfCondition together with IfTrueAction.
The skin worked for about 6 month, but it suddenly stopped working without any update to rainmeter.
This is the part which is not working:

Code: Select all

[MonthDayValue]
Measure=Time
Format=%m
IfCondition=(MonthDayValue = 1)
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MonthCalc Formula #Januar#]
IfCondition2=(MonthDayValue = 2)
IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption MonthCalc Formula #Februar#]
IfCondition3=(MonthDayValue = 3)
IfTrueAction3=[!SetOption MonthCalc Formula #Maerz#]
IfCondition4=(MonthDayValue = 4)
IfTrueAction4=[!SetOption MonthCalc Formula #April#]
IfCondition5=(MonthDayValue = 5)
IfTrueAction5=[!SetOption MonthCalc Formula #Mai#]
IfCondition6=(MonthDayValue = 6)
IfTrueAction6=[!(SetOption MonthCalc Formula #Juni#]
IfCondition7=(MonthDayValue = 7)
IfTrueAction7=[!SetOption MonthCalc Formula #Juli#]
IfCondition8=(MonthDayValue = 8)
IfTrueAction8=[!SetOption MonthCalc Formula #August#]
IfCondition9=(MonthDayValue = 9)
IfTrueAction9=[!SetOption MonthCalc Formula #September#]
IfCondition10=(MonthDayValue = 10)
IfTrueAction10=[!SetOption MonthCalc Formula #Oktober#]
IfCondition11=(MonthDayValue = 11)
IfTrueAction11=[!SetOption MonthCalc Formula #November#]
IfCondition12=(MonthDayValue = 12)
IfTrueAction12=[!SetOption MonthCalc Formula #Dezember#]

[MonthCalc]
Measure=Calc
Formula=0
I only whant to write values stored in variables into the MonthCalc.
What am i doing wrong?
Thanks
mak_kawa
Posts: 908
Joined: December 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

Re: IfCondition with IfTrueAction does not work anymore

Post by mak_kawa »

Hi The Spirit

See the IfTrueAction6=[!(SetOption MonthCalc Formula #Juni#]. It should be IfTrueAction6=[!SetOption MonthCalc Formula #Juni#].

This month is "6". So, this flaw is actualized at this June. You could notice the error if you look the Rainmeter error log in Manage Rainmeter -> Open log.
The Spirit
Posts: 3
Joined: June 17th, 2020, 5:00 am

Re: IfCondition with IfTrueAction does not work anymore

Post by The Spirit »

Thank you very much