It is currently April 18th, 2024, 6:16 pm

Text field?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
andrew_berge

Text field?

Post by andrew_berge »

Hey there, i was wondering if it's possible to make a simple text field, where i can type, copy and paste text.
This kind of thing would be useful for me, as i wouldn't have to create a new text file every time i'll need some registration code, rebate code, etc. A simple 'clear' button would probably be useful, but i think i can figure that part out myself.

So, how should i go about doing this?

Thanks

Andrew
wasky1

Re: Text field?

Post by wasky1 »

dont wanna advertise my own skin but it sounds similar to what you need
http://wasky1.deviantart.com/art/Notes-Plus-155285945
andrew_berge

Post by andrew_berge »

wasky1 wrote:dont wanna advertise my own skin but it sounds similar to what you need
http://wasky1.deviantart.com/art/Notes-Plus-155285945
Downloaded, very interesting.
I'm no rainmeter expert yet (unfamiliar with !bangs and the like, for now), i'm curious as to how it works, could you give a little synopsis?
wasky1

Post by wasky1 »

andrew_berge wrote:
Downloaded, very interesting.
I'm no rainmeter expert yet (unfamiliar with !bangs and the like, for now), i'm curious as to how it works, could you give a little synopsis?
ok just pop the folder that comes in the zip file in C:\Users\YOURNAME\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins
then refresh rainmeter and its ready to go. the image on the preview shows pretty much what it does , you can copy any text from web whatever, then hit the paste button on the skin and it will be displayed for you in the skin. you can press play for it to be spoken, edit to open it in notepad, create to create a document on your desktop ect, have a mess its pretty simple to pick up.
ps keep an eye out if you like it cause im gonna re-up soon with a text input button too!
andrew_berge

Post by andrew_berge »