It is currently August 9th, 2020, 8:33 am

Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11181
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by balala »

Mino_el_Nukenin wrote:
June 3rd, 2020, 11:24 pm
I join the skin for a better view.
I'm not entirely sure I follow. So, let's summarize. First: which skin do we have to load?
Mino_el_Nukenin
Posts: 224
Joined: April 24th, 2020, 7:39 pm
Location: France

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by Mino_el_Nukenin »

balala wrote:
June 4th, 2020, 6:09 pm
I'm not entirely sure I follow. So, let's summarize. First: which skin do we have to load?
The one I joined in the previous post.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11181
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by balala »

Mino_el_Nukenin wrote:
June 4th, 2020, 10:36 pm
The one I joined in the previous post.
There are two skins: NewFolder\Large Launchers5\Large Launchers 5.ini and NewFolder\Smal Launchers2\Saml Launcher 2.ini. Which of them? Or you have the same question related to both?
Mino_el_Nukenin
Posts: 224
Joined: April 24th, 2020, 7:39 pm
Location: France

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by Mino_el_Nukenin »

balala wrote:
June 5th, 2020, 7:29 am
There are two skins: NewFolder\Large Launchers5\Large Launchers 5.ini and NewFolder\Smal Launchers2\Saml Launcher 2.ini. Which of them? Or you have the same question related to both?
Oh, the Small Launchers 2 is a skin you've already helped me with a week ago.
It's for the Large Launchers 5, the most recent one.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11181
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by balala »

Mino_el_Nukenin wrote:
June 5th, 2020, 12:11 pm
It's for the Large Launchers 5, the most recent one.
Alright. Now that we know which skin to work with, let's see if I understood what you'd like to achieve. Am I correct when I believe you'd like to keep the first button (in this case the button of the [MeterImage] meter) unmoved when you click it, either to reveal, or to hide the subsequent meters?
Mino_el_Nukenin
Posts: 224
Joined: April 24th, 2020, 7:39 pm
Location: France

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by Mino_el_Nukenin »

balala wrote:
June 5th, 2020, 5:30 pm
Alright. Now that we know which skin to work with, let's see if I understood what you'd like to achieve. Am I correct when I believe you'd like to keep the first button (in this case the button of the [MeterImage] meter) unmoved when you click it, either to reveal, or to hide the subsequent meters?
Exactly.
The triggering is working, but for an unknown reason the button changes its position on each click.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11181
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by balala »

Mino_el_Nukenin wrote:
June 5th, 2020, 5:34 pm
for an unknown reason the button changes its position on each click.
It changes because it is positioned relatively to the previous meter (in this case to [MeterConnector2]). The only thing you have to do is to modify the X option of the [MeterImage] meter to X=252.
Mino_el_Nukenin
Posts: 224
Joined: April 24th, 2020, 7:39 pm
Location: France

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by Mino_el_Nukenin »

balala wrote:
June 5th, 2020, 5:37 pm
It changes because it is positioned relatively to the previous meter (in this case to [MeterConnector2]). The only thing you have to do is to modify the X option of the [MeterImage] meter to X=252.
Thanks, as you wrote this, I saw that I wasn't able to move the skin (when button is "off") to the right edge of my screen because of the Relative positionning. Working well now.
Mino_el_Nukenin
Posts: 224
Joined: April 24th, 2020, 7:39 pm
Location: France

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by Mino_el_Nukenin »

balala wrote:
June 5th, 2020, 5:37 pm
It changes because it is positioned relatively to the previous meter (in this case to [MeterConnector2]). The only thing you have to do is to modify the X option of the [MeterImage] meter to X=252.
I'm trying to have a delay between the visual change of the button and the others meters to appear on the click.
But if I change the order of the MouseAction and place it after the UpdateMEasure of the button it doesn't work.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11181
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by balala »

Mino_el_Nukenin wrote:
June 5th, 2020, 5:45 pm
I'm trying to have a delay between the visual change of the button and the others meters to appear on the click.
But if I change the order of the MouseAction and place it after the UpdateMEasure of the button it doesn't work.
But there already is a delay, at least when you click to show the meters, between the click and when the meters ([MeterLauncher1] and [MeterLauncher2], [MeterLauncherIcon1] and [MeterLauncherIcon2], respectively [MeterLauncherText1] and [MeterLauncherText2]) are shown. This delay is done by the [!Delay "300"] bang of the MouseAction0 variable.