It is currently August 9th, 2020, 12:17 am

Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11181
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by balala »

Mino_el_Nukenin wrote:
May 17th, 2020, 9:34 pm
Yes okay, I'll do that, and make sure my central meter is in the middle of the skin with the appropriate coordinates and then I'll ajust every others meters accordingly.
Alright, do it. And come back if further questions arise...
Mino_el_Nukenin
Posts: 224
Joined: April 24th, 2020, 7:39 pm
Location: France

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by Mino_el_Nukenin »

Hi, I hope you are doing great.
I'm back at it with another skin with a slight problem I can't resolve.
I join it the whole skin.

My problem is this :
The slidingconnectors [meter] doesn't slide correctly.
It slides out well (just 13 pixel, hard to see).
But it definitively doesn't slide back in, it just disappears.
I don't know what I forgot or need to change...

I'd like the different LaunchersMeters to disappear on click and then the slidingconnectors to slide back in.
I hope it's clear
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11181
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by balala »

Mino_el_Nukenin wrote:
May 27th, 2020, 4:12 pm
It slides out well (just 13 pixel, hard to see).
But it definitively doesn't slide back in, it just disappears.
Which meter are you talking about? Give an exact name, please.
Mino_el_Nukenin
Posts: 224
Joined: April 24th, 2020, 7:39 pm
Location: France

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by Mino_el_Nukenin »

balala wrote:
May 27th, 2020, 5:37 pm
Which meter are you talking about? Give an exact name, please.
The [MeterSlidingConnectorS]. The last one before the Launchers meters.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11181
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by balala »

Mino_el_Nukenin wrote:
May 27th, 2020, 4:12 pm
But it definitively doesn't slide back in, it just disappears.
No, it slides back as it has to. I recorded an animated gif and split that gif into frames. Attached you can find those frames. As you can see, the meter is sliding out properly.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Mino_el_Nukenin
Posts: 224
Joined: April 24th, 2020, 7:39 pm
Location: France

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by Mino_el_Nukenin »

balala wrote:
May 27th, 2020, 7:39 pm
No, it slides back as it has to. I recorded an animated gif and split that gif into frames. Attached you can find those frames. As you can see, the meter is sliding out properly.
I see. It's not the case for me.. It literally disappears instead of sliding back.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11181
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by balala »

Mino_el_Nukenin wrote:
May 27th, 2020, 8:28 pm
I see. It's not the case for me.. It literally disappears instead of sliding back.
Try to increase the value of the SpeedS variable, into the [Variables] section. The initial SpeedS=1 is too low, use for instance SpeedS=100.
Mino_el_Nukenin
Posts: 224
Joined: April 24th, 2020, 7:39 pm
Location: France

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by Mino_el_Nukenin »

balala wrote:
May 28th, 2020, 8:07 am
Try to increase the value of the SpeedS variable, into the [Variables] section. The initial SpeedS=1 is too low, use for instance SpeedS=100.
Yes perfect, tweaking this value did the trick. SpeedS=10 was plenty enough to have the effect desired. I totaly forgot this value when creating the skin. Thanks
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11181
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by balala »

Mino_el_Nukenin wrote:
May 28th, 2020, 4:34 pm
Yes perfect, tweaking this value did the trick. SpeedS=10 was plenty enough to have the effect desired. I totaly forgot this value when creating the skin. Thanks
Alright, I'm glad. :thumbup:
Mino_el_Nukenin
Posts: 224
Joined: April 24th, 2020, 7:39 pm
Location: France

Re: Help: Switching wallpapers with a button

Post by Mino_el_Nukenin »

Hi,
I'm working on another skin, and i'm having a weird problem.

The skin is composed of a button which is placed to the right of the skin.
The button trigger several hidden meters which are placed to its left.

I have made sure to have these meters placed before the button in the code.

The problem is this :
When i click the button to trigger the hidden meters, it triggers them but the button directly moves. And it moves back to its initial place on a second click (that hides back the meters).
I have tried forcing the size and height of the skin, but still no effects, the button always changes position on clicks which I don't want.

I join the skin for a better view.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.