It is currently April 19th, 2024, 10:31 am

Fade Away

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
thesurfinsuricate

Fade Away

Post by thesurfinsuricate »

Hi! I'm a newbie when i comes to creating skins and i rellay appreciate some help :???:

Curent status:
In Rainmeter i have two custom folders 1. Icons, 2. GameLauncher.
In Icons folder theres an folder (one of several) called Games - the small controller, when i LeftMouseDownAction "Games" the two game pictures appear (aka GameLauncher). If I LeftMouseDownAction it again the two pictures disappear. Alternative when I LeftMouseUpAction one of the two pictures (GameLauncher) the "Program, game or folder" (that's linked) appears and the pictures disappear....

I would like:
That when i push the controller the pictures appear (and disappear when i push it again) but also that pictures automatically fade out after lets say 2 seconds if i don't do anything.

Extra kudos if someone could tell me how to putt the GameLauncher folder in the same folder as the controller (Rainmeter\Skins\Icons\Games. And if its posible to make pic 1 fade in from lets say 80% to 100% when i hover over it and separate the same for pic 2

Games
[Rainmeter]
Update=1000

[Variables]
Countdown=3

[icons2020]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Images\2020_games_01.png
H=50
W=50
MeasureTimer
LeftMouseDownAction=[!ToggleFade "GameLauncher"\"GameLauncher.ini"]
GameLauncher
[1]
Meter=Image
ImageName=OctopathTraveler_01.png
X=0
Y=0
H=241
W=171
LeftMouseDownAction=["D:\Dropbox"]
LeftMouseUpAction=[!ToggleFade "GameLauncher"\"GameLauncher.ini"]

[2]
Meter=Image
ImageName=Arma3_01.png
X=180
Y=0
H=241
W=171
LeftMouseDownAction=["D:\Dropbox"]
LeftMouseUpAction=[!ToggleFade "GameLauncher"\"GameLauncher.ini"]
(The "Dropbox" instead of the actual game is just temporary)

Found this, but as i said I'm a rookie but i don't quite understand.
https://www.reddit.com/r/Rainmeter/comments/6e4yeu/how_do_you_set_a_fade_timer/
balala
Rainmeter Sage