It is currently April 20th, 2024, 2:13 pm

Help with custom slideshow

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Flynnw

Help with custom slideshow

Post by Flynnw »

Hello everyone, i don't know if i have come to right place, i am new to this so excuse my being a noob.

Basically i want to make a skin that displays a small icon or letter that's preferably movable and small enough to fit inside the windows taskbar.

And i want to be able to bind a key that goes to the next icon or letter/number, on a predefined sequence.

Also if possible i want it to display a tiny number on its corner referencing it's order ( but it's fine since that can be part of the icon itself ).

Kinda like this : ( this is just a photoshopped image ) :
mak_kawa

Re: Help with custom slideshow

Post by mak_kawa »

Hi Flynnw

You can achieve it using Brian's HotKey plugin. Attached is the image of my sample skin code.
test.gif

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
BackgroundMode=2
SolidColor=128,128,128,192

[Variables]
Num=0

[measureHotKey]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=HotKey
HotKey=Shift 0
KeyUpAction=[!SetVariable Num (#Num#+1)][!UpdateMeter meterNum][!Redraw]
DynamicVariables=1

[meterShape]
Meter=Shape
X=0
Y=0
Shape=Ellipse 12,12,12 | Fill Color 255,255,255,192

[meterArrow]
Meter=Image
ImageName=arrow.png
X=5
Y=5
W=15
H=15

[meterNum]
Meter=String
FontSize=7
FontColor=0,0,255,192
StringStyle=Bold
X=22
Y=17
Text=#Num#
DynamicVariables=1
In this sample code, hot key action is arbitrarily set to "Shift+0". And of course, the position option of the skin have to set to "stay topmost" in skin management dialog.

Hope I am not misunderstanding your point.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
mak_kawa

Post by mak_kawa »

And... I wonder what is the relation between this and "custom slideshow"??
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Post by balala »

mak_kawa wrote: February 22nd, 2020, 1:11 am Attached is the image of my sample skin code.