It is currently February 22nd, 2020, 7:41 am

Launch a skin from another skin ![SOLVED]

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
ordisoft
Posts: 3
Joined: July 23rd, 2009, 10:59 pm

Launch a skin from another skin ![SOLVED]

Post by ordisoft »

Hello,

That's all in the title, when I click on a skin I manage to launch an .exe
Ex: LeftMouseDoubleClickAction =! Execute ["notepad ++. Exe"]

But I can't launch another skin
Ex: LeftMouseDoubleClickAction =! Execute ["E: \ Rainmeter \ Skins \ COSMOS TIMES \ Cosmos Time 0.ini"]
He opens it in notepad ++ ???


Is there a solution?
Thank you all☺☻
Last edited by ordisoft on January 12th, 2020, 3:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 20258
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Launch a skin from another skin!

Post by jsmorley »

Please post in English on these forums. Our goal is to have the maximum number of people able to help you, and the maximum number of people able to potentially be helped in the future by the solution. English is the most reliable way to do this.

Anyway...

Code: Select all

LeftMouseDoubleClickAction=[!ActivateConfig "COSMOS TIMES" "Cosmos Time 0.ini"]
https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/bangs/#ActivateConfig

The !Execute bang is long-deprecated and should not be used.
Launch a skin from another skin!

Hello,

That's all in the title, when I click on a skin I manage to launch an .exe
Ex: LeftMouseDoubleClickAction =! Execute ["notepad ++. Exe"]

But I can't launch another skin
Ex: LeftMouseDoubleClickAction =!Execute ["E: \ Rainmeter \ Skins \ COSMOS TIMES \ Cosmos Time 0.ini"]
He opens it in notepad ++ ???
ordisoft
Posts: 3
Joined: July 23rd, 2009, 10:59 pm

Re: Lancer un skin à partir d'un autre skin ![SOLVED]

Post by ordisoft »

Sorry it's google which automatically translated to French ! :???:
Thanks its works fine :great: :thumbup:
Problem solved
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 20258
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Launch a skin from another skin ![SOLVED]

Post by jsmorley »

Great! Glad to help.