It is currently April 24th, 2024, 11:47 pm

Usage Monitor IO from just one Drive

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
rthrns

Usage Monitor IO from just one Drive

Post by rthrns »

Hello I am a newbie to skin creation. I am making a skin to report disk space usage and Read/Write activity. from what I understand I should be using the Usage Monitor plugin to do this. In the documentation it says that IOREAD and IOWRITE return b/s from all disks is it possible to set it to read only one disk? I have attached the full .ini file. Open to constructive criticism about any of the code. Thank you for your time

Code: Select all

[MeasureReadDiskC]
Alias=IOREAD
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor

[MeasureWriteDiskC]
Alias=IOREAD
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor

[MeterReadDiskC]
AntiAlias=1
Meter=Histogram
MeasureName=MeasureReadDiskC
MeasureName2=MeasureWriteDiskC
UpdateDivider=0
W=210
H=60
X=8
Y=0r
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by rthrns on December 24th, 2019, 6:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
mak_kawa

Re: Usage Monitor IO from just one Drive

Post by mak_kawa »

For C drive, something like this;

Code: Select all

[MeasureReadDiskC]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Category=LogicalDisk
Counter=Disk Read Bytes/sec
Name=C:

[MeasureWriteDiskC]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Category=LogicalDisk
Counter=Disk Write Bytes/sec
Name=C:
Alias=IOREAD, IOWRITE is for monitoring access per process.
rthrns

Post by rthrns »

Okay thanks a lot. Helps when I don't misunderstand the Docs :)
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Post by balala »