It is currently April 24th, 2024, 2:46 am

Need Help with making a shimeji-ee like skin

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
pixljacket

Need Help with making a shimeji-ee like skin

Post by pixljacket »

I'm not very experienced in Rainmeter skin making.

Basically, I'm making a skin which would act something like a shimeji, but without climbing. So just a moving character along the bottom of the screen that would do certain actions, such as walking and dancing. I have made all the necessary frames and named them accordingly (dance0.png, dance1.png, etc.) All I need is some code which would select one of five animations to play every 2 seconds. Each animation has a different amount of frames, and needs to loop.

I've tried to make this behaviour in code, but the variables won't change. I have DynamicVariables on. I also haven't figured out how to make the 2 second delay.

If anyone could help me with this, it would be very appreciated!

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=200
DynamicVariables=1

[Variables]
action=stand
number=2

[Random]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(Random)
LowBound=1
HighBound=5
IfAboveValue=1
IfAboveAction=[Stand]
IfAboveValue=2
IfAboveAction=[WalkR]
IfAboveValue=3
IfAboveAction=[WalkL]
IfAboveValue=4
IfAboveAction=[Yawn]
IfAboveValue=5
IfAboveAction=[Dance]

[Stand]
!SetVariable action "stand"
!SetVariable number "2"

[WalkR]
!SetVariable action "right"
!SetVariable number "4"

[WalkL]
!SetVariable action "left"
!SetVariable number "4"

[Yawn]
!SetVariable action "sprite_"
!SetVariable number "4"

[Dance]
!SetVariable action "dance"
!SetVariable number "8"

[8]
Measure=Calc
Formula=Counter % 8

[4]
Measure=Calc
Formula=Counter % 4

[2]
Measure=Calc
Formula=Counter % 2

[ImageMeter]
Meter=Image
ImageName=@Resources\[action][[number]].png
DynamicVariables=1
W=64
H=64

[actionMeter]
Meter=String
MeasureName=#action#
MeasureName2=#number#
Text=%1 %2

eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Need Help with making a shimeji-ee like skin