It is currently March 29th, 2024, 1:43 am

How do I make an image go up and down smoothly?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
RANDOMDUDE

How do I make an image go up and down smoothly?

Post by RANDOMDUDE »

Hello, I am new to rainmeter and I don't know how to make an image go up and down smoothly. What I am trying to achieve is to make a weather cloud image (the one where it shows if there is thunderstorm or sunny day) to go up and down in 2 seconds
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: How do I make an image go up and down smoothly?

Post by balala »

RANDOMDUDE wrote: July 2nd, 2019, 11:25 am I don't know how to make an image go up and down smoothly.
You have to change the Y position of the meter, through a properly written formula.
For example, for a less smoothly movement, here is an example:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update = 1000

[Variables]

[MeasureY]
Measure=Calc
Formula=( 1 - MeasureY )

[MeterImage]
Meter=Image
Solidcolor=255,0,0
X=0
Y=(10*[MeasureY])
W=50
H=50
DynamicVariables=1
Note that here I used a solid red color instead of the image, you have to replace the SolidColor option of the [MeterImage] meter with probably a MeasureName option. The Y position of the meter is established by the value returned by the [MeasureY] measure (this is multiplied by 10, for much more visible movement - you can change this value to set the amplitude of the movement).
As I said, this isn't a quite smoothly movement. To smoother it, you'll need another formula, for instance using a Sinus function.