It is currently July 21st, 2019, 3:35 am

Is there a way to save the current Windows DPI setting to a variable?

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Cariboudjan
Posts: 9
Joined: May 12th, 2019, 8:55 am

Is there a way to save the current Windows DPI setting to a variable?

Cariboudjan » May 12th, 2019, 9:12 am

I'm working on a project. It uses InputText.dll. I also override the Windows DPI to give better pixel clarity with Rainmeter. If I could access the Windows DPI value, I could negate the extra large font problem by using:

Code: Select all

FontSize=(16*#DPISETTING#)
Also curious, is there any plan to replace InputText.dll with something built-in to Rainmeter itself?
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3414
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Is there a way to save the current Windows DPI setting to a variable?

eclectic-tech » May 12th, 2019, 11:29 am

Cariboudjan wrote:
May 12th, 2019, 9:12 am
I'm working on a project. It uses InputText.dll. I also override the Windows DPI to give better pixel clarity with Rainmeter. If I could access the Windows DPI value, I could negate the extra large font problem by using:

Code: Select all

FontSize=(16*#DPISETTING#)
This plugin will return the current DPI scale as a variable: https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=128&t=31145
Esehi
Posts: 1
Joined: June 3rd, 2019, 3:34 pm

Re: Is there a way to save the current Windows DPI setting to a variable?

Esehi » June 3rd, 2019, 3:40 pm

eclectic-tech wrote:
May 12th, 2019, 11:29 am
This plugin will return the current DPI scale as a variable: https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=128&t=31145
Yup this plugin worked thanks alot @eclectic-tech mcdvoice