Make Button smaller on Click -> automatically resize after a short moment

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
HachiroKureha

Make Button smaller on Click -> automatically resize after a short moment

Post by HachiroKureha »

Heyho Community,
I'm quite new to making my own Rainmeter skins and have the following issue:

I want to create a Button that
on Click gets smaller, and after a short moment automatically resizes.
(Just to show the effect of a pressed button)

Thats my try so far:
------------------------------------------------------------
LeftMouseUpAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# ImageName "pressedButton"][!UpdateMeter #CURRENTSECTION#][!Redraw]
MouseLeaveAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# ImageName "normalButton"][!UpdateMeter #CURRENTSECTION#][!Redraw]

------------------------------------------------------------
(I created two images, one normal and the other one 90% sized. I just shortened the location of the Images here to give a better overview)

The Problem with this: It only switches back to the normal button image, when I move the mouse away from it.
But I want that it automatically switches back after a short moment (~0.5sec), regardless where my mouse is.
I tried to solve this via the action timer plugin, but it seems that I'm not experienced enough at the moment, to get this to work.

Does someone knows an easy way for this?
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Make Button smaller on Click -> automatically resize after a short moment

Post by balala »

HachiroKureha wrote: April 14th, 2019, 9:51 am The Problem with this: It only switches back to the normal button image, when I move the mouse away from it.
You can set the pressedButton image when you press the mouse button and normalButton when you release it:

Code: Select all

LeftMouseDownAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# ImageName "pressedButton"][!UpdateMeter "#CURRENTSECTION#"][!Redraw]