It is currently September 15th, 2019, 11:04 pm

qBit Tracker Mod Question

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
Mor3bane
Posts: 586
Joined: May 7th, 2016, 7:32 am

qBit Tracker Mod Question

Mor3bane » February 25th, 2019, 9:12 pm

Hi I have some questions about a qbit torrent tracker.

The line meters and text meters disappear once the torrent finishes. How can I make it so the line meter stays at 100% and the name of the torrent does also?

Ideally the info would remain until the torrent was removed from qBit.

rmskin attached.
Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
My DevArt Gallery

There are many ways to be different - there is only one way to be yourself
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3536
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: qBit Tracker Mod Question

eclectic-tech » February 27th, 2019, 3:51 am

Sorry, but I can not get your skin to read the port information while downloading any torrent with QBittorrent. So I tried another QBT torrent skin (by JSMorley) and it also is not working for me. Hmm... using v4.15 of QBittorrent and default port 8088.

If someone knows what I need to do to get these working I would appreciate it... and might be able to help Mor3bane :Whistle
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 19440
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: qBit Tracker Mod Question

jsmorley » February 27th, 2019, 3:56 am

1.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3536
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: qBit Tracker Mod Question

eclectic-tech » February 27th, 2019, 4:07 am

Thanks Jeff, but I enabled WebUI with identical settings, and checked skins and program to make sure things matched, but still nothing is showing in either skin after refreshing, and restarting QBTtorrent multiple times. :(
qbt.png
I use QBittorent fairly often, but have not tried these skins recently. Not sure what else to try. :uhuh:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 19440
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: qBit Tracker Mod Question

jsmorley » February 27th, 2019, 12:48 pm

That is pretty mysterious.

1.jpg

I wonder if you don't have something that is conflicting with or disabling "localhost". You might check your hosts file in C:\Windows\System32\drivers\etc. What's in the Rainmeter log? What do you get in WebParserDump.txt if you set Debug=2 on the parent measure? What do you get if you go to http://localhost:8088/query/torrents in your browser?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3536
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: qBit Tracker Mod Question

eclectic-tech » February 27th, 2019, 2:54 pm

Definitely an issue with my system. :Whistle
Thanks for the suggestions! :thumbup:
I will look into those to see if I can find out what is happening. :welcome:
User avatar
Mor3bane
Posts: 586
Joined: May 7th, 2016, 7:32 am

Re: qBit Tracker Mod Question

Mor3bane » February 28th, 2019, 1:49 am

hmm indeed

i'm only using qBit 3.3.5

I started using qBit just to have these skins, and recently my modded one that I uploaded.

No rush.

I can identify that when running the max of 4 torrents the one that registers as top DL''er goes to the top and sort of hangs showing the progress bar even after completion, but the details are gone.

Other than that no behaviour I can see .
My DevArt Gallery

There are many ways to be different - there is only one way to be yourself