It is currently February 22nd, 2019, 3:23 pm

Confused about something kinda basic

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
Mor3bane
Posts: 568
Joined: May 7th, 2016, 7:32 am

Confused about something kinda basic

Mor3bane » February 8th, 2019, 3:28 pm

Hi,

I am confused about how the coretemptype=cpuspeed is meant to work or needs to be under any certain computer behaviour etc

This just shows "0.0 MHz":-

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
AccurateText=1
DynamicVariables=1

[MeasureCpuSpeed]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=CoreTemp
CoreTempType=CpuSpeed

[MeterFrequency]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureCpuSpeed
FontFace=Segoe UI
X=0
Y=0
FontSize=20
FontColor=ffffff
StringAlign=Left
NumOfDecimals=1
Text=%1 MHz
I'm not sure what is meant to be going on, any explanations or advice is appreciated.
My DevArt Gallery

There are many ways to be different - there is only one way to be yourself
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 18879
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Confused about something kinda basic

jsmorley » February 8th, 2019, 3:32 pm

Are you quite sure you have CoreTemp running on your system?

I get this with your code:
1.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Mor3bane
Posts: 568
Joined: May 7th, 2016, 7:32 am

Re: Confused about something kinda basic

Mor3bane » February 8th, 2019, 3:51 pm

jsmorley wrote:
February 8th, 2019, 3:32 pm
Are you quite sure you have CoreTemp running on your system?

I get this with your code:

1.jpg
Haha. It's working now. The DL was painless and it started working without restarting Rainmeter as well. :thumbup:
My DevArt Gallery

There are many ways to be different - there is only one way to be yourself
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 18879
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Confused about something kinda basic

jsmorley » February 8th, 2019, 3:53 pm