It is currently April 20th, 2024, 1:06 pm

My first skin problem

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
FatTails
Posts: 9
Joined: October 22nd, 2015, 1:36 pm

My first skin problem

Post by FatTails »

Hi all, I'm very newbie to rainmeter. I installed it yesterday and trying to make my first skins i encountered this issue on my skins. It seems like it has been cutted. Please do you know why? thanks
Screenshot_1.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22629
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: My first skin problem

Post by jsmorley »

Try adding DynamicWindowSize=1 to the [Rainmeter] section of your skin.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16148
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: My first skin problem

Post by balala »

jsmorley wrote: January 4th, 2019, 2:25 pm Try adding DynamicWindowSize=1 to the [Rainmeter] section of your skin.
If this doesn't help, check the [Rainmeter] section of your skin. If there is a SkinWidth option try to increase its value.
If nor this doesn't help, please post your code, using Code tags (available through the </> button).
FatTails
Posts: 9
Joined: October 22nd, 2015, 1:36 pm

Re: My first skin problem

Post by FatTails »

jsmorley wrote: January 4th, 2019, 2:25 pm Try adding DynamicWindowSize=1 to the [Rainmeter] section of your skin.
It helped a bit but not solved the question. Here it is my code. Sorry for mistakes :)

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1

[Metadata]
Name=CPU_meter
Author=FatTails
Information=Shows Cpu usage and temperature.


[MeterIcon]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Images\Cpu_icon(1)
W=96
H=96


[MeterSeparator]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Images\Separator(1)
W=2
H=96
X=120
Y=0


[MeasureCPUDisplayName]
Measure=Registry
RegHKey=HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
RegKey=HARDWARE\DESCRIPTION\System\CentralProcessor\0
RegValue=ProcessorNameString
RegExpSubstitute=1
SubStitute="\(R\)":"","\(TM\)":"","\(tm\)":"","(.*) CPU.*":"\1"
UpdateDivider=-1


[CpuNameString]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=StyleText
MeasureName=MeasureCpuDisplayName
StringAlign=Center
FontColor=255, 255, 255, 220
StringStyle=Normal
Fontsize=10
Fontface=Cooper std
AntiAlias=1
StringEffect=SHADOW
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,100
X=207
Y=5
Text="%1"
Hidden=(#showCpuName# = 1 ? 0 : 1)
DynamicVariables=1


[CPUSpeed]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PowerPlugin.dll
PowerState=MHZ
//Substitute="k":"GHz"


[CpuSpeedString]
Meter=String
MeasureName=CPUSpeed
StringAlign=Center
FontColor=255, 255, 255, 220
StringStyle=Normal
Fontsize=8
Fontface=Cooper std
AntiAlias=1
StringEffect=SHADOW
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,100
X=195
Y=25

[CpuSpeedString2]
Meter=String
//MeterStyle=StyleText
StringAlign=Center
FontColor=255, 255, 255, 220
StringStyle=Normal
Fontsize=8
Fontface=Cooper std
AntiAlias=1
StringEffect=SHADOW
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,100
X=186
Y=25
Text=Speed:           mhz

[HWiNFOCPU0Usage]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=HWiNFO.dll
HWiNFOSensorId=0xf0000300
HWiNFOSensorInstance=0x0
HWiNFOEntryId=0x7000009
HWiNFOType=CurrentValue
MinValue=0
MaxValue=100
IfAboveValue=50
IfAboveAction=[!SetOption MeterBarCpuUsage BarColor 150,0,0,255][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfBelowValue=49
IfBelowAction=[!SetOption MeterBarCpuUsage BarColor 255,255,255,155][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]


[CpuUsageString]
Meter=String
MeasureName=HWiNFOCPU0Usage
StringAlign=Center
FontColor=255, 255, 255, 220
StringStyle=Normal
Fontsize=15
Fontface=Cooper std
AntiAlias=1
StringEffect=SHADOW
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,100
X=155
Y=49
Text=%1%


[MeterBarCpuUsage]
Meter=Bar
BarColor=255,255,255,155
BarOrientation=HORIZONTAL
SolidColor=255,255,255,35
MeasureName=HWiNFOCPU0Usage
X=190
Y=47
W=94
H=20


[HWiNFOCPU0Temp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=HWiNFO.dll
HWiNFOSensorId=0xf0000400
HWiNFOSensorInstance=0x0
HWiNFOEntryId=0x100007e
HWiNFOType=CurrentValue
MinValue=20
MaxValue=100


[CpuTempString]
Meter=String
MeasureName=HWiNFOCPU0Temp
X=350
Y=32
StringAlign=Center
FontColor=255, 255, 255, 220
StringStyle=Normal
Fontsize=18
Fontface=Cooper std
AntiAlias=1
StringEffect=SHADOW
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,100
Text="%1°"


[MeterBarCpuTemp_Background]
Meter=Roundline
X=340
Y=40
LineWidth=100
LineLength=30
LineStart=40
LineColor=255,255,255,35
Solid=1
AntiAlias=1


[MeterBarCpuTemp_MainMeasure]
Meter=Roundline
MeasureName=HWiNFOCPU0Temp
X=340
Y=40
LineWidth=100
LineLength=30
LineStart=40
LineColor=255,255,255,155
Solid=1
AntiAlias=1
StartAngle=1.57
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5400
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: My first skin problem

Post by eclectic-tech »

Add SkinWidth=390 to your Rainmeter section. The string for temperature is aligned 'center' but the X value for that section puts the string outside of the meter's normal size.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
SkinWidth=390
Or Add W=80 to your [CpuTempString] section.

Code: Select all

[CpuTempString]
Meter=String
MeasureName=HWiNFOCPU0Temp
X=350
Y=32
W=80
StringAlign=Center
FontColor=255, 255, 255, 220
StringStyle=Normal
Fontsize=18
Fontface=Cooper std
AntiAlias=1
StringEffect=SHADOW
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,100
Text="%1°"
Either option will work... :great:
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16148
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: My first skin problem

Post by balala »

eclectic-tech wrote: January 4th, 2019, 4:31 pm Add SkinWidth=390 to your Rainmeter section. The string for temperature is aligned 'center' but the X value for that section puts the string outside of the meter's normal size.
You beat me this time. Again! :sly:
Another solution would be to define a width for the [CpuTempString] meter. For example add a W=64 option to this meter (if using this, the SkinWidth option is not needed, however can be used).

EDIT: Sorry eclectic-tech, I think you've edited your reply exactly before I posted mine...
FatTails
Posts: 9
Joined: October 22nd, 2015, 1:36 pm

Re: My first skin problem

Post by FatTails »

eclectic-tech wrote: January 4th, 2019, 4:31 pm Add SkinWidth=390 to your Rainmeter section. The string for temperature is aligned 'center' but the X value for that section puts the string outside of the meter's normal size.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
SkinWidth=390
Or Add W=80 to your [CpuTempString] section.

Code: Select all

[CpuTempString]
Meter=String
MeasureName=HWiNFOCPU0Temp
X=350
Y=32
W=80
StringAlign=Center
FontColor=255, 255, 255, 220
StringStyle=Normal
Fontsize=18
Fontface=Cooper std
AntiAlias=1
StringEffect=SHADOW
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,100
Text="%1°"
Either option will work... :great:
wowooo thank u!!
Last edited by FatTails on January 4th, 2019, 5:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
FatTails
Posts: 9
Joined: October 22nd, 2015, 1:36 pm

Re: My first skin problem

Post by FatTails »

balala wrote: January 4th, 2019, 4:36 pm You beat me this time. Again! :sly:
Another solution would be to define a width for the [CpuTempString] meter. For example add a W=64 option to this meter (if using this, the SkinWidth option is not needed, however can be used).

EDIT: Sorry eclectic-tech, I think you've edited your reply exactly before I posted mine...
And vertically?
Screenshot_1.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16148
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: My first skin problem

Post by balala »

FatTails wrote: January 4th, 2019, 5:05 pm And vertically?
Try to increase a bit the value of the Y option of both Roundline meters ([MeterBarCpuTemp_Background] and [MeterBarCpuTemp_MainMeasure]).
But there is one more: instead of positioning absolutely both meters, I'd position the second one ([MeterBarCpuTemp_MainMeasure]) relatively to the previous meter. For this replace its X and Y options with X=0r and Y=0r:

Code: Select all

[MeterBarCpuTemp_MainMeasure]
...
X=0r
Y=0r
In this case you have to increase only the Y value of the first meter ([MeterBarCpuTemp_Background]), the second one being positioned in the same place.
FatTails
Posts: 9
Joined: October 22nd, 2015, 1:36 pm

Re: My first skin problem

Post by FatTails »

I just finished my first skin. Now i have to improve the writing of some code, especially that one that controls text alignment.
many thanks to all people who helped me!
Screenshot_1.jpg
PS: any idea on how retrieve s.m.a.r.t. data for removable hard drives?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.