It is currently April 19th, 2024, 6:49 am

Line Meter Help

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
SparkShredder
Posts: 50
Joined: November 17th, 2017, 12:00 pm

Line Meter Help

Post by SparkShredder »

This is all the code :

Code: Select all

[MeasureCPU]
Measure=CPU
MaxValue=100

[MeterCPUHisto]
Meter=LINE
MeasureName=MeasureCPU
X=0
Y=0
H=(#workareaheight#/5)
W=(#workareawidth#-20)
AntiAlias=1
As normal for Line meter, the value points are nearly adjacent to each other having horizontal space(x-axis) of around 1 px only,
This looks quite undesirable for such wide graph, Is there a way increase the horizontal distance between two value point.
Last edited by SparkShredder on December 15th, 2018, 12:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
SparkShredder
Posts: 50
Joined: November 17th, 2017, 12:00 pm

Re: Line Meter Help

Post by SparkShredder »

For now, i made graph a bit more open, by putting UpdateDivider=5 on Measure, while keeping Update=100 in [Rainmter] section.
But, it looks more like a diagram of buildings of varying heights. :D
rxtd
Posts: 100
Joined: April 30th, 2017, 11:51 am

Re: Line Meter Help

Post by rxtd »

SparkShredder wrote: December 15th, 2018, 9:57 amIs there a way increase the horizontal distance between two value point.
Use TransformationMatrix.
Use something like TransformationMatrix=#scale#; 0; 0; 1; #X#; 0.
#X# in your case would be 0, because, well, X=0.
Set W to (#workareawidth#-20) / #scale#.
scale can be anything you want.
SparkShredder
Posts: 50
Joined: November 17th, 2017, 12:00 pm

Re: Line Meter Help

Post by SparkShredder »

rxtd wrote: December 15th, 2018, 10:45 am Use TransformationMatrix.
Use something like TransformationMatrix=#scale#; 0; 0; 1; #X#; 0.
#X# in your case would be 0, because, well, X=0.
Set W to (#workareawidth#-20) / #scale#.
scale can be anything you want.
Okay, Thanks.. figured it out!

Code: Select all

[MeterCPUHisto]
Meter=LINE
MeasureName=MeasureCPU
X=0
Y=0
H=(#workareaheight#/5)
W=(#workareawidth#-30)
TransformationMatrix=4; 0; 0; 1; [MeasureGraphX]; 0;
AntiAlias=1
DynamicVariables=1

[MeasureGraphX]
Measure=Calc
Formula=-(3*(#workareawidth#-30))
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16144
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Line Meter Help

Post by balala »

SparkShredder wrote: December 15th, 2018, 12:32 pm Okay, Thanks.. figured it out!
I'd add a TransformStroke=Fixed option to the [MeterCPUHisto] Line meter, which
Determines how the line (stroke) width is treated when TransformationMatrix is used on the meter.
I also would use a Scale variable even if you know exactly how would you like to scale the meter. This variable would make your work much easier if anytime later you'll want to rescale the meter. If you want this, just replace the TransformationMatrix option of the [MeterCPUHisto] meter and the Formula option of the [MeasureGraphX] measure with the following ones:

Code: Select all

[MeterCPUHisto]
...
TransformationMatrix=#scale#;0;0;1;[MeasureGraphX];0
...

[MeasureGraphX]
...
Formula=((1-#scale#)*(#workareawidth#-30))