It is currently April 26th, 2024, 10:23 pm

ActionTimer Help

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
ScyllaGames

ActionTimer Help

Post by ScyllaGames »

Hello I want to make a skin with dropdown menus. I have the dropdown menus down but I would like for it to like slide down or across from the button that is pressed. I looked up ActionTimer on the Rainmeter Manual but can't seem to get it to work. here's my code without the ActionTimer plugin. I'm new to creating skins in rainmeter so this might be to advanced for me but I would like to try to create this.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1500
AccurateText=1
DynamicWindowSize=1
SolidColor=FFFFFF
BackgroundMode=1
LeftMouseDownAction=[!ShowMeterGroup "Dropdown"][!ShowMeter BackgroundImage][!ShowMeter GameText]
RightMouseDownAction=[!HideMeterGroup Dropdown]

[GameBackground]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Images\MainMenuUp.png
W=200
H=50

[GameText]
Meter=String
Text=Games
FontFace=#Font#
FontSize=#FontSize#
X=#Xco#
Y=#Yco#
W=#Wd#
H=#Hd#
AntiAlias=#AA#
FontColor=255,20,60

[DropdownGroup]
Group=Dropdown

[Dropdown1]
Meter=Image
Group=Dropdown
Hidden=1
ImageName=#@#Images\SubMenu1.png
H=50
W=50
X=75
Y=55

[Dropdown2]
Meter=Image
Group=Dropdown
Hidden=1
H=50
W=50
X=75
Y=100
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: ActionTimer Help

Post by balala »

ScyllaGames wrote: October 28th, 2018, 11:55 pm Hello I want to make a skin with dropdown menus. I have the dropdown menus down but I would like for it to like slide down or across from the button that is pressed. I looked up ActionTimer on the Rainmeter Manual but can't seem to get it to work. here's my code without the ActionTimer plugin. I'm new to creating skins in rainmeter so this might be to advanced for me but I would like to try to create this.
I don't have nor SubMenu1.png, nor MainMenuUp.png, both used in your code, however here is a first approach:

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
AccurateText=1
DynamicWindowSize=1
SolidColor=FFFFFF
BackgroundMode=2