It is currently April 18th, 2024, 5:20 pm

Scrolling Image Wallpaper Help

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Faz_Bolt

Scrolling Image Wallpaper Help

Post by Faz_Bolt »

I was wondering if anyone knew how to make it so i can have this image Image have a looping scroll on my desktop, as i'm kinda new to this

i hope someone can help me
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Scrolling Image Wallpaper Help

Post by balala »

Faz_Bolt wrote: October 15th, 2018, 9:41 am I was wondering if anyone knew how to make it so i can have this image Image have a looping scroll on my desktop, as i'm kinda new to this

i hope someone can help me
You mean something like this?

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=-1
SkinWidth=(4*#H#/3)
SkinHeight=#H#

[Variables]
X=0
H=200

[MeterImage]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#SSBU_Panoramic.png
X=#X#
Y=0
H=#H#
PreserveAspectRatio=1
DynamicVariables=1
MouseScrollDownAction=[!SetVariable X "(Clamp((#X#-25),(-3031*#H#/561+4*#H#/3),0))"][!UpdateMeter "#CURRENTSECTION#"][!Redraw]
MouseScrollUpAction=[!SetVariable X "(Clamp((#X#+25),(-3031*#H#/561+4*#H#/3),0))"][!UpdateMeter "#CURRENTSECTION#"][!Redraw]
Note that the H variable (declared into the [Variables] section) is the height of the shown skin. The image is reduced to this height. You can change this to any desired value. The aspect ratio of the skin is 3/4, but this also can be changed, if needed.
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage

Post by eclectic-tech »

I think they were thinking of a scrolling image, like this:

; Make a copy of your image, expand your image canvas to twice the image width and paste the copy so your new image is side-by-side of the original. 
; Save the new image as "SSBU_Panoramic2.png" in @Resources folder

[Rainmeter]
Update=20
AccurateText=1
DynamicWindowSize=1
Group=#RootConfig#
OnRefreshAction=[!Move "0" "0"][!ZPos -2]

; ========= Variables ==========
[Variables]

; ========= Measures ==========
[MeasureLoop]
Measure=Loop
StartValue=0
EndValue=3031
Increment=1