It is currently March 28th, 2024, 5:58 pm

Help converting illustro Network Skin from B/s to Mbps or Is there a better Network Meter Skin to use?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Riseup44

Help converting illustro Network Skin from B/s to Mbps or Is there a better Network Meter Skin to use?

Post by Riseup44 »

Hello, I am new to Rainmeter and think it is what I have been searching for regarding add-ons for my Desktop. I run 3 monitors and always wanted a nice setup for the background which Rainmeter allows with different add-ons.

Currently, I am using the ILLUSTRO skin and using the Network Skin tab but it shows the Upload and Download speeds in B/s and there is some explanation about converting using Google but I think that is just so I can convert my speed when i want to know what it means on the meter... I want to know if it is possible to change the Skins reading that is shown from B/s to Mbps which is what our internet is in here in the US and I would love some help if it is possible to change this or if someone knows a Better Skin to use for a Network measure tool to show me what my internet speeds are at that would be great too.. I would also be open to other important Skin tools I could check out but mainly I need to figure out how to get an Internet Network Speed app on my desktop background to give me a reading in GB if possible. Thanks for your help and let me know what you need for info besides what I am posting below for what the settings say.

Code: Select all

; Lines starting ; (semicolons) are commented out.
; That is, they do not affect the code and are here for demonstration purposes only.
; ----------------------------------

[Rainmeter]
; This section contains general settings that can be used to change how Rainmeter behaves.
Update=1000
Background=#@#Background.png
; #@# is equal to Rainmeter\Skins\illustro\@Resources
BackgroundMode=3
BackgroundMargins=0,34,0,14

[Metadata]