It is currently March 29th, 2024, 6:48 am

Skin not dragging

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Ferareza

Skin not dragging

Post by Ferareza »

My friend set up the skin for me, I have no experience or knowledge with coding, and my skin is way off center from where it should be. All of my other 'widgets' are draggable except the main one, which is made up of several icons that open various programs. I tried asking for help in the rainmeter subreddit, and was told to enter coordinates and turn off draggable, but that is not working. Any extra help would be much appreciated.
jsmorley
Developer

Re: Skin not dragging

Post by jsmorley »

It is possible that the overall dimensions of the skin are the same, or close to, the size of your screen. In order to drag a skin like that, you would need to use the Manage dialog to set:
1.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ferareza

Post by Ferareza »

I can't change the coordinates in that spot to anything more than 1. They all say 0, and i can put decimals like 0.123 but nothing higher than 1
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage

Post by eclectic-tech »

Ferareza wrote:I can't change the coordinates in that spot to anything more than 1. They all say 0, and i can put decimals like 0.123 but nothing higher than 1
You can put any integer value into the boxes (not decimals, the values are full pixels), but make sure the 'Keep on screen' box is NOT checked.

If your skin is almost as large as your screen, you may be able to drag it lower to set it's position, but to position it higher you need to uncheck 'Keep on screen' and enter negative values into the second coordinate box; Windows will not let you drag anything above the top of the screen.

If you are still having trouble, copy the skin code and post it here...
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Post by balala »

eclectic-tech wrote:If you are still having trouble, copy the skin code and post it here...