It is currently March 28th, 2024, 12:50 pm

Help with a bluetooth related skin

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
rohaanpk03

Help with a bluetooth related skin

Post by rohaanpk03 »

Hey guys, I am fairly new to rainmeter and am wanting to start coding some basic skins for my benefit and was wondering if anyone could help me with coding a skin? I want a skin that can detect when i switch between my laptop speakers and bluetooth headphones (or just detect when a bluetooth device device connect to my pc) and auto refresh rainmeter. Whenever I switch between my laptop speakers and headphones I have to refresh rainmeter to get my VU meters to start working again. I do have a skinthe refreshed rainmeter when I click on it but it would be nice to have a skin to do that for me automatically.
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Help with a bluetooth related skin

Post by eclectic-tech »

The Windows7Audio Plugin returns name of the current sound device. You could use an invisible background skin that monitors the audio in a String Measure and uses an OnChangeAction to refresh Rainmeter.

Code: Select all

[MeasureWin7Audio]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Win7AudioPlugin

[MeasureAudioString]
Measure=String
String=[MeasureWin7Audio]
OnChangeAction=[!Refresh "ConfigName"]
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterDummy]
Meter=String
I haven't tested, but this should refresh the specified skins when the sound device changes. To refresh more visuzlizers, simply add another refresh (one after another) to the OnChangeAction bang; [!Refresh "VisBubble"][!Refresh "VU-Meter 3"] etc.

Alternately, you could specify which skins are refreshed, rather than a general !Refresh App, which may be undesirable for webparser skins, timing skins, etc.