It is currently May 9th, 2021, 3:58 pm

Image Audio Visualizer

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 12638
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Image Audio Visualizer

Post by balala »

MashedPotato wrote:I use this to check. Even when the FreqMin/Max are set to 20-100, the image starts appearing around 270Hz.
What I meant by setting Freq to 0 is that it doesn't change anything, even deleting that part of the code doesn't change a thing. Sensitivity is the one in control :confused:
Not very sure what to say. Please pack and post the whole config, to can easier check.
User avatar
fonpaolo
Moderator
Posts: 1388
Joined: April 11th, 2013, 8:08 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Image Audio Visualizer

Post by fonpaolo »

balala wrote:But there is only the Alpha value. There are no three (or four) values. But that value is included into a Clamp function.
What is wrong and I still say it's wrong, is the missing comma, marked below red: Imagealpha=(Clamp(([MeasureAudioBase]*255)[color=#FF0000],[/color]0,255)).
Thanks balala, I'm wrong (as always...) :17oops
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 12638
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Image Audio Visualizer

Post by balala »

fonpaolo wrote:Thanks balala, I'm wrong (as always...) :17oops
No, don't say as always. I think it happens to all of us sometimes to mistaken. Not a big deal...
User avatar
fonpaolo
Moderator
Posts: 1388
Joined: April 11th, 2013, 8:08 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Image Audio Visualizer

Post by fonpaolo »

No balala, I can say "always" because it's so.
I have big problems, lately, with attention, I read something and understand another thing.
Even if I've read "Clamp", my mind has only noticed the three numbers, only when you've pointed me in the right direction, I realized my mistake.
Probably I'm stressed, I don't know... :17what :17oops
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 4261
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Image Audio Visualizer

Post by eclectic-tech »

Yes, the Clamp bang definitely needs the comma... :17nodding

But I would suggest a different approach with the audio level measure.

I modified your audiolevel measure settings to reflect a different way to obtain a value for low frequencies.

Since you only want to measure bass levels, it is not necessary to create FFT sections, and much less resource intensive to use the PEAK/RMS scale. It gives you a reading that reflects the amplitude of the audio (bass is usually strongest).

To read the PEAK/RMS you need a child measure of the audiolevel plugin and control the image alpha using that measure.
And I averaged the size of that measure, so the alpha change is less psychotic! :sly:

Adjust the Sensitivity value to get the reaction you want.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=16
DynamicWindowSize=1

[Metadata]
Name=Bloody Cut(Yandare Background)
Author=IkiruRiyu
Information=Background Bass Visualizer
Version=1.0

[MeasureAudioBase]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Port=Output
RMSAttack=0
RMSDecay=0
RMSGain=1
PeakAttack=0
PeakDecay=0
PeakGain=1
; FFTSize=1024
; FFTOverlap=(#FFTSize#/2)
; FFTAttack=15
; FFTDecay=100
; Bands=
; FreqMin=20
; FreqMax=100
Sensitivity=35
; Documentation: https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual-beta/plugins/audiolevel/

[MeasureAudioBaseChild]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudioBase
Channel=Sum
; Type=Peak OR Type=RMS
; Peak gives a faster change
Type=Peak
; You can average the measure to smooth changes; 1~? is the number of value changes to average
AverageSize=1

; Background image to cover the current wallpaper (black 0,0,0,255 OR white 255,255,255,255)
[Back]
Meter=Image
W=#WorkAreaWidth#
H=#WorkAreaHeight#
SolidColor=0,0,0,255

[MeterHeart]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Bloody Chan~.png
;Test Image
;#@#background_2.jpg
X=0
Y=0
; Rather than a preset size, set it to the screen work area width and height
W=#WorkAreaWidth#
;1366
H=#WorkAreaHeight#
;768
PreserveAspectRatio=0
Imagealpha=(Clamp(([MeasureAudioBaseChild]*255),0,255))
Imagetint=255,255,255
Antialias=1
DynamicVariables=1
Let us know if you want something different... :welcome:
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 12638
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Image Audio Visualizer

Post by balala »

eclectic-tech wrote:Yes, the Clamp bang definitely needs the comma... :17nodding

But I would suggest a different approach with the audio level measure.

I modified your audiolevel measure settings to reflect a different way to obtain a value for low frequencies.

Since you only want to measure bass levels, it is not necessary to create FFT sections, and much less resource intensive to use the PEAK/RMS scale. It gives you a reading that reflects the amplitude of the audio (bass is usually strongest).

To read the PEAK/RMS you need a child measure of the audiolevel plugin and control the image alpha using that measure.
And I averaged the size of that measure, so the alpha change is less psychotic! :sly:

Adjust the Sensitivity value to get the reaction you want.

Let us know if you want something different... :welcome:
:17good Congratulations eclectic-tech, definitely you became lately an expert of the AudioLevel plugin. I don't understand it well, knowing just the basics, but definitely didn't work so much with it as you did. I know who I'd like to help me in such questions, if I'd have a problem with it. :17nodding
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 4261
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Image Audio Visualizer

Post by eclectic-tech »

Thanks balala! :welcome:
Ever time I start to think about a new skin, I begin wondering "How to use the audiolevel plugin?" :17what
I think I'm just addicted to seeing how many ways I can use it! :sly:

My trial & error coding helps me understand some of DGrace's plugin options, so I don't mind making some suggestions here every once in a while... :???:

Back to working my newest skin! It doesn't use the plugin... yet :D
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 12638
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Image Audio Visualizer

Post by balala »

eclectic-tech wrote:My trial & error coding helps me understand some of DGrace's plugin options, so I don't mind making some suggestions here every once in a while... :???:
This is always true, I think. We're all learning from our mistakes, right? And not just regarding this plugin...
eclectic-tech wrote:Back to working my newest skin! It doesn't use the plugin... yet :D
What are you working with?
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 4261
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Image Audio Visualizer

Post by eclectic-tech »

A lock screen skin... modding a nice one by Nikola Rabra from his Yosemite Menu Bar Suite.

Hope to have it debugged in a day or so...

This thread has now been totally hijacked! :17oops
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 12638
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Image Audio Visualizer

Post by balala »

eclectic-tech wrote:This thread has now been totally hijacked! :17oops
:thumbup: Indeed...