It is currently March 28th, 2024, 9:19 pm

help rotating image

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
kόlasi

help rotating image

Post by kόlasi »

This isn't my code and i'm not really good with rainmeter but i was hoping someone could help me get this image to rotate

Code: Select all

[RainMeter]

Update = 1

[Variables]

Color = 251,255,255

Alpha = 255

[Bar]

BitMapImage = #@#\Bars.png

ImageTint = #Color#, #Alpha#
BitMapFrames = 41

BitmapZeroFrame = 1

AntiAlias = 1

[Meter]

Meter = Image
W = 440

H = 440

SolidColor = 0, 0, 0, 1

@Include1 = #@#\Measure Audio.inc
@include2 = #@#\Bars.inc
jsmorley
Developer

Re: help rotating image

Post by jsmorley »

Can you attach the image so I can look at it?
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: help rotating image

Post by balala »

Same way as jsmorley and dvo said, I'm not sure what would you like to rotate. The [Meter] image meter? If so, there is no need of an image, because that meter uses just SolidColor, so you can simply rotate it, eg using a TransformationMatrix option. Add the following option to the [Meter] meter (without removing or modifying the existing options):

Code: Select all

[Meter]
TransformationMatrix=(Cos(Rad(#Angle#)));(-Sin(Rad(#Angle#)));(Sin(Rad(#Angle#)));(Cos(Rad(#Angle#)));(#CenterX#+[Meter:X]-(#CenterX#+[Meter:X])*Cos(Rad(#Angle#))-(#CenterY#+[Meter:Y])*Sin(Rad(#Angle#)));(#CenterY#+[Meter:Y]+(#CenterX#+[Meter:X])*Sin(Rad(#Angle#))-(#CenterY#+[Meter:Y])*Cos(Rad(#Angle#)))
DynamicVariables=1
This TransformationMatrix also requires the DyanmicVariables=1 option, also posted above. It works if you define the following variables in the [Variables] section of the skin:
  • Angle is the rotation angle, in degrees. Note that positive value rotates the image anticlockwise, while a negative value rotates it clockwise.