It is currently April 25th, 2024, 6:31 am

sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16168
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by balala »

dumb hobo wrote: February 26th, 2019, 2:05 am 1. display image/icon instead of small thing on side square one would be perfect x in example bellow
2. roll out and show show x amount of icons(no text/name for program launching) if you need x amount 3 4 and 5 would be perfect
I'm not sure I understood what would you like to do, but I suppose you'd like to replace the Item One and Item Two strings (supposing that the small things are the String meters) with images? Is this correct?
If it is, you don't have to do anything else, just replace the [MeterItem1] and [MeterItem2] String meters, with Image meters. Something like this:

Code: Select all

[MeterItem1]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#FirstIcon.png
Group=Sliders
X=20
Y=(20 + #Offset#)
W=50
H=30
PreserveAspectRatio=1
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Log "I clicked Item One"]

[MeterItem2]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#SecondIcon.png
Group=Sliders
X=20
Y=5R
W=50
H=30
PreserveAspectRatio=1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Log "I clicked Item Two"]
Obviously, depending on the images you would like to use, probably you'll have to adjust the size of the Image meters (through the W and H options), but this is the idea: to use Image meters instead of String.
Please let me know if I misunderstood something and give a few additional details. For example post the images you'd like to use.
dumb hobo
Posts: 6
Joined: February 26th, 2019, 1:57 am

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by dumb hobo »

@balala not sure how to respond without quoting, anyway here is the graphical solution for what i mean https://imgur.com/a/2iE9mAv
and PSD if you need it https://we.tl/t-7y7fUFksHV (link will expire in 7 days)

anyway the thingy before roll-out would be adobe icon and if posible 80% visibility of back ground element if not that is cool as well
and then it rolls out with same animation as you did on hover showing shortcuts like in the image bellow one with adobe icon, showing content of the 4 icons. that would open corresponding apps via path or [Program.exe] script.

i don't know how hard it would be to make a script like

icon (changeable not just adobe) for roll out
and that length of the roll out (image two) would correspond to amount of items listed bellow
let's say something like

[MeterItem1] = +1 on roll out length
[MeterItem2] = +2 on roll out length etc.

I don't know if i explained my idea well for the second part well enough but i can make another graphical example if needed.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16168
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by balala »

dumb hobo wrote: February 26th, 2019, 3:04 pm @balala not sure how to respond without quoting, anyway here is the graphical solution for what i mean https://imgur.com/a/2iE9mAv
and PSD if you need it https://we.tl/t-7y7fUFksHV (link will expire in 7 days)

anyway the thingy before roll-out would be adobe icon and if posible 80% visibility of back ground element if not that is cool as well
and then it rolls out with same animation as you did on hover showing shortcuts like in the image bellow one with adobe icon, showing content of the 4 icons. that would open corresponding apps via path or [Program.exe] script.
You probably have the icons. Save them as Photoshop.png, AfterEffects.pne and so on, to the @Resources folder. Then use the following code, which I got rewriting my previous one, posted above:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1

[Variables]
U=[!UpdateMeasureGroup Sliders][!UpdateMeterGroup Sliders][!Redraw]
W=1
Offset=-90
SlideAmount=10

[MeasureSlider]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=ActionTimer
Group=Sliders
ActionList1=Repeat Right,#W#,20
ActionList2=Repeat Left,#W#,20
Right=[!SetVariable Offset "(Clamp(#Offset#+#SlideAmount#,-90,0))"]#U#
Left=[!SetVariable Offset "(Clamp(#Offset#-#SlideAmount#,-90,0))"]#U#
IfCondition=#Offset# = -90
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterPanel LeftMouseUpAction ""][!SetOption MeterPanel MouseOverAction """[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Stop 2"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Execute 1"]"""]
IfCondition2=#Offset# = 0
IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption MeterPanel MouseOverAction ""][!SetOption MeterPanel LeftMouseUpAction """[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Stop 1"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Execute 2"]"""]
IgnoreWarnings=1
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterPanel]
Meter=Image
Group=Sliders
X=0
Y=(0 + #Offset#)
W=255
H=100
SolidColor=0,0,0,255
MouseActionCursor=0
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterItem1]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Photoshop.png
Group=Sliders
X=20
Y=(20 + #Offset#)
W=50
H=50
PreserveAspectRatio=1
DynamicVariables=1
ImageAlpha=204
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Log "I clicked Item One"]

[MeterItem2]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#AfterEffects.png
Group=Sliders
X=5R
Y=0r
W=50
H=50
PreserveAspectRatio=1
ImageAlpha=204
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Log "I clicked Item Two"]

[MeterItem3]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Illustrator.png
Group=Sliders
X=5R
Y=0r
W=50
H=50
PreserveAspectRatio=1
ImageAlpha=204
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Log "I clicked Item Three"]

[MeterItem4]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Lightroom.png
Group=Sliders
X=5R
Y=0r
W=50
H=50
PreserveAspectRatio=1
ImageAlpha=204
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Log "I clicked Item Four"]
You have to replace the !Log bangs, used in the LeftMouseUpAction options above with the path of the appropriate .exe files, which you have to run, to start the programs. I don't know them, because I'm not using these programs, but if you1re using them, you probably know or can find them.
The ImageAlpha=204 option of all four meters set their transparency to 80% (255 - completely opaque x 80% = 204). But here you probably will want to set the transparency of the background as well. You can do it, reducing the last value of the SolidColor option of the [MeterPanel] meter. For example with SolidColor=0,0,0,127, its transparency is set to half of the fully opaque. Experiment to find the best value for your needs.
dumb hobo wrote: February 26th, 2019, 3:04 pm i don't know how hard it would be to make a script like

icon (changeable not just adobe) for roll out
and that length of the roll out (image two) would correspond to amount of items listed bellow
let's say something like

[MeterItem1] = +1 on roll out length
[MeterItem2] = +2 on roll out length etc.

I don't know if i explained my idea well for the second part well enough but i can make another graphical example if needed.
Unfortunately I didn't understand (my English is not good enough), so please make that graphical example.
dumb hobo
Posts: 6
Joined: February 26th, 2019, 1:57 am

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by dumb hobo »

Here is what I made edits to https://imgur.com/zV2fqxX
I only changed so it can hide it self after i don't hover with mouse over it
this is what i want but i can't achieve (done in after effects for preview)
https://imgur.com/BlY8aCp

current script

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1

[Variables]
U=[!UpdateMeasureGroup Sliders][!UpdateMeterGroup Sliders][!Redraw]
W=1
Offset=-90
SlideAmount=15

[MeasureSlider]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=ActionTimer
Group=Sliders
ActionList1=Repeat Right,#W#,20
ActionList2=Repeat Left,#W#,20
Right=[!SetVariable Offset "(Clamp(#Offset#+#SlideAmount#,-90,0))"]#U#
Left=[!SetVariable Offset "(Clamp(#Offset#-#SlideAmount#,-90,0))"]#U#
IfCondition=#Offset# = -90
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterPanel LeftMouseUpAction ""][!SetOption MeterPanel MouseOverAction """[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Stop 2"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Execute 1"]"""]
MouseLeaveAction=[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Stop 1"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Execute 2"]
IfCondition2=#Offset# = 0
IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption MeterPanel MouseOverAction ""][!SetOption MeterPanel MouseLeaveAction """[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Stop 1"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Execute 2"]"""]
IgnoreWarnings=1
DynamicVariables=1


[MeterPanel]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Adobe.png
Group=Sliders
X=0
Y=(0 + #Offset#)
W=255
H=100
PreserveAspectRatio=1
SolidColor=0,0,0,128
MouseActionCursor=0
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterItem1]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Photoshop.png
Group=Sliders
X=20
Y=(20 + #Offset#)
W=50
H=50
PreserveAspectRatio=1
DynamicVariables=1
ImageAlpha=255
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Log "I clicked Item One"]

[MeterItem2]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#AfterEffects.png
Group=Sliders
X=5R
Y=0r
W=50
H=50
PreserveAspectRatio=1
ImageAlpha=255
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Log "I clicked Item Two"]

[MeterItem3]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Illustrator.png
Group=Sliders
X=5R
Y=0r
W=50
H=50
PreserveAspectRatio=1
ImageAlpha=255
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Log "I clicked Item Three"]

[MeterItem4]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Lightroom.png
Group=Sliders
X=5R
Y=0r
W=50
H=50
PreserveAspectRatio=1
ImageAlpha=255
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Log "I clicked Item Four"]
Last edited by jsmorley on February 26th, 2019, 9:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use [code] tags on long code snippets. It's the </> button.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16168
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by balala »

dumb hobo wrote: February 26th, 2019, 9:15 pm this is what i want but i can't achieve (done in after effects for preview)
https://imgur.com/BlY8aCp
Ok, please pack and upload the involved images. It would be easier if I'd have them. Tomorrow I'll help you with this, because here is close to midnight and as such I don't work any more, but tomorrow I promis I'll help you. Just upload the images, to have them.
dumb hobo
Posts: 6
Joined: February 26th, 2019, 1:57 am

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by dumb hobo »

https://we.tl/t-ZXoITepQQc

here are the images it's a zip file as i could not fild how to upload direct here on the forum, thank you for even helping !
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16168
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by balala »

I created a complete skin, here it is (attached). Please install and try it out.
Adobe_1.rmskin
dumb hobo wrote: February 26th, 2019, 9:31 pm as i could not fild how to upload direct here on the forum
You have to click the Attachments tab below the message writing field and click the Add files button.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
dumb hobo
Posts: 6
Joined: February 26th, 2019, 1:57 am

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by dumb hobo »

f***ing GOD, thanks a bunch man ! :thumbup:
You even made the hover over icon light it up which i did not dare ask for :D
Now i can compare code and try to learn to do something for my self :sly:

it's perfect if you need any design in return i would be happy to help !
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16168
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by balala »

dumb hobo wrote: February 27th, 2019, 9:27 pm Now i can compare code and try to learn to do something for my self :sly:
I'm glad if you like it. Please compare them and if you have any question feel free to come back with it.
dumb hobo wrote: February 27th, 2019, 9:27 pm it's perfect if you need any design in return i would be happy to help !
Maybe I'll take advantage of this. I don't work with image processing, but sometimes I'd need to do.
dumb hobo
Posts: 6
Joined: February 26th, 2019, 1:57 am

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by dumb hobo »

You can contact me i can give you my info in message just in case !