It is currently March 28th, 2024, 9:00 am

sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by jsmorley »

The MouseOverAction / LeftMouseUpAction method I talked about might look like this:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1

[Variables]
U=[!UpdateMeasureGroup Sliders][!UpdateMeterGroup Sliders][!Redraw]
W=1
Offset=-190
SlideAmount=10

[MeasureSlider]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=ActionTimer
Group=Sliders
ActionList1=Repeat Right,#W#,20
ActionList2=Repeat Left,#W#,20
Right=[!SetVariable Offset "(Clamp(#Offset#+#SlideAmount#,-190,0))"]#U#
Left=[!SetVariable Offset "(Clamp(#Offset#-#SlideAmount#,-190,0))"]#U#
IfCondition=#Offset# = -190
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterPanel LeftMouseUpAction ""][!SetOption MeterPanel MouseOverAction """[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Stop 2"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Execute 1"]"""]
IfCondition2=#Offset# = 0
IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption MeterPanel MouseOverAction ""][!SetOption MeterPanel LeftMouseUpAction """[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Stop 1"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Execute 2"]"""]
IgnoreWarnings=1
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterPanel]
Meter=Image
Group=Sliders
X=(0 + #Offset#)
W=200
H=100
SolidColor=0,0,0,255
MouseActionCursor=0
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterItem1]
Meter=String
Group=Sliders
X=(20 + #Offset#)
Y=20
FontSize=11
FontWeight=400
FontColor=255,255,255,255
SolidColor=47,47,47,255
Padding=5,5,5,5
AntiAlias=1
Text=Item One
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Log "I clicked Item One"]

[MeterItem2]
Meter=String
Group=Sliders
X=(20 + #Offset#)
Y=10R
FontSize=11
FontWeight=400
FontColor=255,255,255,255
SolidColor=47,47,47,255
Padding=5,5,5,5
AntiAlias=1
Text=Item Two
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Log "I clicked Item Two"]
GIF.gif
User avatar
sonarokz
Posts: 3
Joined: January 31st, 2018, 10:59 am

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by sonarokz »

Wow, thanx a lot.
you really helped me out there.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by jsmorley »

sonarokz wrote:Wow, thanx a lot.
you really helped me out there.
Glad to help...
sqq_my_name
Posts: 4
Joined: December 23rd, 2018, 4:11 pm

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by sqq_my_name »

jsmorley wrote: January 31st, 2018, 4:33 pm Glad to help...
Hello and how to make the panel opened by Y
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by balala »

sqq_my_name wrote: January 22nd, 2019, 8:16 pm Hello and how to make the panel opened by Y
You probably mean you'd like to slide it vertically, right?
If so, here is it:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1

[Variables]
U=[!UpdateMeasureGroup Sliders][!UpdateMeterGroup Sliders][!Redraw]
W=1
Offset=-90
SlideAmount=10

[MeasureSlider]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=ActionTimer
Group=Sliders
ActionList1=Repeat Right,#W#,20
ActionList2=Repeat Left,#W#,20
Right=[!SetVariable Offset "(Clamp(#Offset#+#SlideAmount#,-90,0))"]#U#
Left=[!SetVariable Offset "(Clamp(#Offset#-#SlideAmount#,-90,0))"]#U#
IfCondition=#Offset# = -90
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterPanel LeftMouseUpAction ""][!SetOption MeterPanel MouseOverAction """[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Stop 2"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Execute 1"]"""]
IfCondition2=#Offset# = 0
IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption MeterPanel MouseOverAction ""][!SetOption MeterPanel LeftMouseUpAction """[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Stop 1"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Execute 2"]"""]
IgnoreWarnings=1
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterPanel]
Meter=Image
Group=Sliders
X=0
Y=(0 + #Offset#)
W=200
H=100
SolidColor=0,0,0,255
MouseActionCursor=0
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterItem1]
Meter=String
Group=Sliders
X=20
Y=(20 + #Offset#)
FontSize=11
FontWeight=400
FontColor=255,255,255,255
SolidColor=47,47,47,255
Padding=5,5,5,5
AntiAlias=1
Text=Item One
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Log "I clicked Item One"]

[MeterItem2]
Meter=String
Group=Sliders
X=0r
Y=10R
FontSize=11
FontWeight=400
FontColor=255,255,255,255
SolidColor=47,47,47,255
Padding=5,5,5,5
AntiAlias=1
Text=Item Two
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Log "I clicked Item Two"]
See that I changed the Offset variable, its limits into the clamp functions used into the [MeasureSlider] measure, along with the positioning options of all three meters.
sqq_my_name
Posts: 4
Joined: December 23rd, 2018, 4:11 pm

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by sqq_my_name »

balala wrote: January 22nd, 2019, 8:33 pm You probably mean you'd like to slide it vertically, right?
If so, here is it:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1

[Variables]
U=[!UpdateMeasureGroup Sliders][!UpdateMeterGroup Sliders][!Redraw]
W=1
Offset=-90
SlideAmount=10

[MeasureSlider]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=ActionTimer
Group=Sliders
ActionList1=Repeat Right,#W#,20
ActionList2=Repeat Left,#W#,20
Right=[!SetVariable Offset "(Clamp(#Offset#+#SlideAmount#,-90,0))"]#U#
Left=[!SetVariable Offset "(Clamp(#Offset#-#SlideAmount#,-90,0))"]#U#
IfCondition=#Offset# = -90
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterPanel LeftMouseUpAction ""][!SetOption MeterPanel MouseOverAction """[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Stop 2"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Execute 1"]"""]
IfCondition2=#Offset# = 0
IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption MeterPanel MouseOverAction ""][!SetOption MeterPanel LeftMouseUpAction """[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Stop 1"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Execute 2"]"""]
IgnoreWarnings=1
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterPanel]
Meter=Image
Group=Sliders
X=0
Y=(0 + #Offset#)
W=200
H=100
SolidColor=0,0,0,255
MouseActionCursor=0
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterItem1]
Meter=String
Group=Sliders
X=20
Y=(20 + #Offset#)
FontSize=11
FontWeight=400
FontColor=255,255,255,255
SolidColor=47,47,47,255
Padding=5,5,5,5
AntiAlias=1
Text=Item One
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Log "I clicked Item One"]

[MeterItem2]
Meter=String
Group=Sliders
X=0r
Y=10R
FontSize=11
FontWeight=400
FontColor=255,255,255,255
SolidColor=47,47,47,255
Padding=5,5,5,5
AntiAlias=1
Text=Item Two
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Log "I clicked Item Two"]
See that I changed the Offset variable, its limits into the clamp functions used into the [MeasureSlider] measure, along with the positioning options of all three meters.
That's what I wanted.
Thanks
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by balala »

sqq_my_name wrote: January 23rd, 2019, 3:06 pm That's what I wanted.
Thanks
Great. You're welcome.
sqq_my_name
Posts: 4
Joined: December 23rd, 2018, 4:11 pm

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by sqq_my_name »

balala wrote: January 23rd, 2019, 3:46 pm Great. You're welcome.
I don't understand how to change the size, Prompt
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by balala »

sqq_my_name wrote: January 23rd, 2019, 4:31 pm I don't understand how to change the size, Prompt
Add the following two variables, at the beginning of the [Variables] section:

Code: Select all

[Variables]
Width=200
Height=200
...
Take care that it's important to have them at the beginning of the [Variables] section (or at least before the Offset variable, placed into the same [Variables] section).
Also change the Offset variable into the [Variables] section to the following one: Offset=(10-#Height#).
Replace the existing [MeasureSlider] measure with the following one:

Code: Select all

[MeasureSlider]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=ActionTimer
Group=Sliders
ActionList1=Repeat Right,#W#,#Height#/#SlideAmount#
ActionList2=Repeat Left,#W#,#Height#/#SlideAmount#
Right=[!SetVariable Offset "(Clamp(#Offset#+#SlideAmount#,(10-#Height#),0))"]#U#
Left=[!SetVariable Offset "(Clamp(#Offset#-#SlideAmount#,(10-#Height#),0))"]#U#
IfCondition=#Offset# = (10-#Height#)
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterPanel LeftMouseUpAction ""][!SetOption MeterPanel MouseOverAction """[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Stop 2"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Execute 1"]"""]
IfCondition2=#Offset# = 0
IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption MeterPanel MouseOverAction ""][!SetOption MeterPanel LeftMouseUpAction """[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Stop 1"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Execute 2"]"""]
IgnoreWarnings=1
DynamicVariables=1
Finally modify the size options of [MeterPanel] meter, as it follows:

Code: Select all

[MeterPanel]
...
W=#Width#
H=#Height#
Note that in the above posted [MeasureSlider] measure, I changed more things:
  • I replaced the Repeat parameter of ActionList1 and ActionList2 options with #Height#/#SlideAmount#. This way the plugin will repeat the actions so many times as needed, to reveal / hide the whole panel.
  • I replaced the limits of the Clamp functions used into the two !SetVariable bangs.
  • I replaced the limit used into the IfTrueAction option (with (10-#Height#)). This way, when the bangs are executed, depends on the height of the panel).
Obviously you can now set the desired values for the size of the skin, through the Width and Height variables, into the [Variables] section).
dumb hobo
Posts: 6
Joined: February 26th, 2019, 1:57 am

Re: sliding in and and out a sidebar along with all its components

Post by dumb hobo »

Hi guys i need assistance actually if you could modify this for the thing i want to use it for.

basically i need it to

1. display image/icon instead of small thing on side square one would be perfect x in example bellow
2. roll out and show show x amount of icons(no text/name for program launching) if you need x amount 3 4 and 5 would be perfect
3. I am dumb / have no clue how to make it :?

[x] not open
[x] [1] [2] [3] [4]
1 2 3 4 would be programs to launch
basically i would use it to hide most of icons from my desktop please help if you can :S
Post Reply