It is currently April 25th, 2024, 3:34 am

Help me create a "different" clock

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
h3103

Help me create a "different" clock

Post by h3103 »

Hello People
im pretty new to Rainmeter and was looking for a way to create a clock with a 2.5 hour turntime meaning it is unsynced from the realtime. I found a quite easy way to creat the clock itself but I am completly lost when it comes to how to make the pointer turn at the correct time.
It would be a huge huge to me if someone with sufficent knowledge could help me out here.
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Help me create a "different" clock

Post by balala »

The
h3103 wrote:clock with a 2.5 hour turntime
means you'd like a clock with a hand which makes a complete turn in 2.5 hours?
h3103

Post by h3103 »

that is correct
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Post by balala »

h3103 wrote:that is correct
Ok. Download the example skin of the clock, posted on the Help page of the Rotator meter. Install it. If you did, you have a "normal" clock, with three hands: a hour, a minute and a second hand.
To get the second hand (for example) to makes a complete turn in 2.5 hours, just replace the ValueRemainder option of the [MeterSecondsHand] with 9000 (which is the number of seconds into 2.5 hours: 2.5*3600 = 9000): ValueRemainder=9000.
Obviously you can completely remove the [MeterHoursHand] and the [MeterMinutesHand] meters, because leaving them there, make the clock to look at least weird.
h3103

Post by h3103 »

My main problem with the thing, as i probably didnt express properly, is that i need the hand to meet the highest point at a certain time and run from there by setting like a fixpoint since it cant really be connected to the real time because it will unsync by one hour a day. I really hope what i am writing here is kind of understandable.
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Post by balala »