It is currently March 28th, 2024, 12:54 pm

CryptoSkin: How to get a user generated value?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Allgharb
Posts: 9
Joined: December 6th, 2017, 3:23 pm

CryptoSkin: How to get a user generated value?

Post by Allgharb »

Image

Hello all, this is my first skin (based on Geo.Crypto) so please bare with me.
As you can see, at the moment I have one skin (x 4) that gets the value of an alt-coin, gets the hourly, daily, and weekly variation of that alt-coin, and displays it within a border.

I've also developed another skin (x 4) that gets the price of an alt-coin, multiplies it by the amount of currency you have and displays the total, as well as the profit margin (calculated by having the original price/average price you bought the alt-coin)
Image

In the image the values are showing 0 because I don't want to publish my own numbers.

At the moment the only way to get the amount of currency and the original buying price is by editing the skin ini file.
This is the code that I have in the Variables, including comments to make it easier for the end user to change those values.

Code: Select all

[MeasurePositionHold] 
  Measure=Calc
  // Insert your position of Coin1 here //
  Formula=0

  
  [MeasureCoin1StartPrice]
  Measure=Calc
  // Insert the average price you bought 1 unit of Coin1 here //
  Formula=0
However I know users are (me being one and really bad at being a user) and I'm sure someone will mess up the code while editing the ini file to insert their own numbers.


My question is
- Is it possible to have a Settings skin that grabs these numbers and saves them in a variable for later use?
- Is it possible to have that Settings file open automatically when the skin is loaded for the first time?
Bonus: Is it possible to have 4 input fields so that the user can type which alt-coins they want to monitor? (by using industry wide accepted denominations like BTC, ETH, LTC, etc)

Thank you in advance!
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: CryptoSkin: How to get a user generated value?

Post by balala »

Allgharb wrote:- Is it possible to have a Settings skin that grabs these numbers and saves them in a variable for later use?
Yep, it is probably, but I'm not sure where the skin should grab those numbers from. At least for me, it's not clear yet. Also not exactly clear if Settings should be a skin or just a file which keeps the needed value of a variable.
If I understood well what you want to achieve, I think you don't need a Settings skin, just a Settings file, which, as I said, would keep the appropriate variable. If I'm right, I probably would include a .inc file after the [Variables] section of my code, using an @Include option (something like @Include=#@#Settings.inc) and would add the needed values there. Just keep in mind that Settings.inc should have to have the structure of a .ini file, having a [Variables] section, where you should have to add the needed variable. Something like:

Code: Select all

[Variables]
Number=ADD HERE THE APPROPRIATE VALUE
Allgharb wrote:- Is it possible to have that Settings file open automatically when the skin is loaded for the first time?
Again yes, but how you do this depends on what the Settings is. Both cases you have to add an OnRefreshAction option to the [Rainmeter] section of your code.
  • If the Settings is a .inc file (as described above) and you'd like to open it into the text editor, add this there:

    Code: Select all

    [Rainmeter]
    ...
    OnRefreshAction=["#@#Settings.inc"]
  • If on the other hand, Settings is a skin and you'd like to load it when the "main" skin is loaded, add the following option:

    Code: Select all

    [Rainmeter]
    ...
    OnRefreshAction=[!ActivateConfig "CONFIG" "THE-NAME-OF-THE-INI-FILE-WHICH-SHOULD-BE-LOADED"]
    Where CONFIG is the name of the config where the .ini file is placed (details).
Allgharb wrote:Bonus: Is it possible to have 4 input fields so that the user can type which alt-coins they want to monitor? (by using industry wide accepted denominations like BTC, ETH, LTC, etc)
Again yes. Have to use the InputText plugin to create such fields. If you don't know how to use this plugin, I need the code you have so far to can specifically help creating them.
User avatar
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 2588
Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm
Contact:

Re: CryptoSkin: How to get a user generated value?

Post by SilverAzide »

Allgharb wrote:- Is it possible to have a Settings skin that grabs these numbers and saves them in a variable for later use?
- Is it possible to have that Settings file open automatically when the skin is loaded for the first time?
Bonus: Is it possible to have 4 input fields so that the user can type which alt-coins they want to monitor? (by using industry wide accepted denominations like BTC, ETH, LTC, etc)
Yes of course, to all these questions.
Why don't you check this out as a starting point; it can give you lots of ideas if you want to create your own skins: https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=26582&p=138833#p138833
Allgharb
Posts: 9
Joined: December 6th, 2017, 3:23 pm

Re: CryptoSkin: How to get a user generated value?

Post by Allgharb »

Yep, it is probably, but I'm not sure where the skin should grab those numbers from. At least for me, it's not clear yet. Also not exactly clear if Settings should be a skin or just a file which keeps the needed value of a variable.
Hi, thank you for taking the time to reply.
Maybe it's easier if I explain the "app flow" I had in mind.
  • 01. After installing the skin, user opens a welcome/settings skin.
    1.1 Thee user is able to choose up to 4 alt-coins;
    1.2 To input the amount of position for each coin;
    1.3 To input at what average price bought his alt-coin.
    02. Values are recorded into variables that then will be used to:
    2.1 To fetch the data from coinmarketcap on the .inc file
    2.2 To be used as variables on the main skin.
Is this easier to understand? Having a settings file, instead of a skin, would defeat the purpose of being user friendly, because that would mean the user would have to open a file with a text editor, edit it, and save it. I'd like for the UX to be straightforward and clean: Just choose the coins, input values, and done.

I can share the code I have with you, no problem.

This is my .inc file

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
AccurateText=1

[Metadata]
Name= CryptoRain
Author= CleanFlash (http:reddit.com/u/CleanFlash)
Information= View cryptocurrencies on your desktop
Version= 0.1
License=Creative Commons Attribution - Non - Commercial - Share Alike 3.

// This file is used to define all variables to work with all the files in this package //

[Variables]
colorGreen=0,255,0,255
colorRed=242,68,4,255
colorWhite=255,255,255,255
refreshRate=1000

// You can change the URLs in order to fetch your own currencies //

crypto1Url=https://api.coinmarketcap.com/v1/ticker/bitcoin/?convert=EUR
crypto2Url=https://api.coinmarketcap.com/v1/ticker/ethereum/?convert=EUR
crypto3Url=https://api.coinmarketcap.com/v1/ticker/litecoin/?convert=EUR
crypto4Url=https://api.coinmarketcap.com/v1/ticker/dash/?convert=EUR

// Define fonts to be used on skins //
[MainFontStyle]
Meter=String
FontFace=Roboto
FontSize=12
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1

[PortfolioFont]
Meter=String
FontFace=Roboto
FontSize=10
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1

[ProfitMarginFont]
Meter=String
FontFace=Roboto
FontSize=10
FontColor=0,255,0,255
Antialias=1

// End Variables //
This is the code for one coin

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
 Update=1000
 AccurateText=1

[Metadata]
 Name=CryptoSkin Coin1 
 Author= CleanFlash (jmctgomes@protonmail.com AND/OR http://reddit.com/u/CleanFlash)
 Information= A Crypto currency skin for Rainmeter based on Geo.Crypto skin source = http://bit.ly/GeoCryptoSkin
 Version=1.0 
 License=Creative Commons Attribution - Non - Commercial - Share Alike 3.0


[Variables]

 @include=#@#CryptoSkin_Main.inc 
 

//Get price in Euros for Coin1 from Coinmarketcap //

[measureCoin1EUR]
 Measure=Plugin
 Plugin=WebParser
 URL=#crypto1Url#
 RegExp=(?siU)"price_eur": "(......)

[measureCoin1Value]
 Measure=Plugin
 Plugin=WebParser
 URL=[measureCoin1EUR]
 StringIndex=1

// Get the value variation in percentage between now and the last hour, last day, and last 7 days //

 // Hour // 

  [measureCoin1PercentChangeLastHour]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=WebParser
    URL=#crypto1Url#
    RegExp=(?siU)percent_change_1h": "(......)

  [measureCoin1ChangeValueLastHour]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=WebParser
    URL=[measureCoin1PercentChangeLastHour]
    StringIndex=1

   //Define condition to show numbers in red when % change value is negative, or green when variation is positive //


    [measureCoin1ChangeHour]
     Measure=Calc
     Formula=measureCoin1ChangeValueLastHour
      IfCondition=measureCoin1ChangeHour >= 0
       IfTrueAction=[!SetOption meterCoin1ChangeLastHour FontColor #colorGreen#] && [!SetOption meterCoin1ChangeLastHour Text "+%1%"]
      IfCondition2=measureCoin1ChangeHour < 0
       IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption meterCoin1ChangeLastHour FontColor #colorRed#] && [!SetOption meterCoin1ChangeLastHour Text "%1%"]


 // Day //
  [measureCoin1PercentChangeLastDay]
   Measure=Plugin
   Plugin=WebParser
   URL=#crypto1Url#
   RegExp=(?siU)percent_change_24h": "(......)

  [measureCoin1ChangeValueLastDay]
   Measure=Plugin
   Plugin=WebParser
   URL=[measureCoin1PercentChangeLastDay]
   StringIndex=1


  [measureCoin1ChangeDay]
   Measure=Calc
   Formula=measureCoin1ChangeValueLastDay
    IfCondition=measureCoin1ChangeValueLastDay >= 0
     IfTrueAction=[!SetOption meterCoin1ChangeLastDay FontColor #colorGreen#] && [!SetOption meterCoin1ChangeLastDay Text "+%1%"]
    IfCondition2=measureCoin1ChangeValueLastDay < 0
     IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption meterCoin1ChangeLastDay FontColor #colorRed#] && [!SetOption meterCoin1ChangeLastDay Text "%1%""]

 // Week //
  [measureCoin1PercentChangeLastWeek]
  Measure=Plugin
  Plugin=WebParser
  URL=#crypto1Url#
  RegExp=(?siU)percent_change_7d": "(......)

  [measureCoin1ChangeValueLastWeek]
   Measure=Plugin
   Plugin=WebParser
   URL=[measureCoin1PercentChangeLastWeek]
   StringIndex=1

  [measureCoin1ChangeWeek]
   Measure=Calc
   Formula=measureCoin1ChangeValueLastWeek
    IfCondition=measureCoin1ChangeValueLastWeek >= 0
     IfTrueAction=[!SetOption meterCoin1ChangeLastWeek FontColor #colorGreen#] && [!SetOption meterCoin1ChangeLastWeek Text "+%1%"]
    IfCondition2=measureCoin1ChangeValueLastWeek< 0
     IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption meterCoin1ChangeLastWeek FontColor #colorRed#] && [!SetOption meterCoin1ChangeLastWeek Text "%1%""]

 // Determine COin1 Value //

 [measureCoin1Price]
  Measure=Calc
  Formula=measureCoin1Value

// End Calculations // 

// Start printing on screen //

 // Rectangle box //

 [MeterRoundedRectangle]
  Meter=Shape
  X=10R
  Y=2
  Shape=Rectangle 0,0,380,30,20 | Extend MyModifiers1
   MyModifiers1=Fill Color 0,0,0,50 | StrokeWidth 1 | Stroke Color 100,100,255,100

 // Currency name //

 [MeterCoin1]
  Meter=String
  X=20
  Y=5
  StringAlign=Left
  MeterStyle=MainFontStyle
  Text=BTC
  

 // Current value in Euros //

 [meterCoin1Value]
  Meter=String
  MeterStyle=MainFontStyle
  StringAlign=Right
  MeasureName=measureCoin1Price
  X=108r
  Y=5
  W=9
  H=30
 NumOfDecimals=2
 Text=€%1

 // Current Variation //

 [MeterHour]
 Meter=String
 MeterStyle=MainFontStyle
 StringAlign=Right
 X=30r
 Y=5
 Text=H

 [meterCoin1ChangeLastHour]
 Meter=String
 MeterStyle=MainFontStyle
 MeasureName=measureCoin1ChangeHour
 X=2r
 Y=5
 W=190
 H=14
 NumOfDecimals=2
 Text=%1%

 [MeterDay]
 Meter=String
 MeterStyle=MainFontStyle
 StringAlign=Right
 X=75r
 Y=5
 Text=D

 [meterCoin1ChangeLastDay]
 Meter=String
 MeterStyle=MainFontStyle
 MeasureName=measureCoin1ChangeDay
 X=2r
 Y=5
 NumOfDecimals=2
 Text=%1%

 [Meterweek]
  Meter=String
  MeterStyle=MainFontStyle
  StringAlign=Right
  X=85r
  Y=5
  Text=W

 [MeterCoin1ChangeLastWeek]
  Meter=String
  MeterStyle=MainFontStyle
  MeasureName=measureCoin1ChangeWeek
  X=2r
  Y=5
  NumOfDecimals=2
  Text=%1%

 // End Priting On Screen //

// End Coin1 Skin.  //
And this is the code used to calculate the portfolio and profit margin. Values left at 0 (zero)

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
 Update=1000
 AccurateText=1

[Metadata]
 Name=CryptoSkin Portfolio Coin1 
 Author= CleanFlash (http://reddit.com/u/CleanFlash)
 Information= Keep track of your Coin1 total and profit margin to date 
 Version= 0.1
 License=Creative Commons Attribution - Non - Commercial - Share Alike 3.0

// Variables //

 [Variables]

  @include=#@#CryptoSkin_Main.inc 

  [MeasurePositionHold] 
  Measure=Calc
  // Insert your position of Coin1 here //
  Formula=0

  
  [MeasureCoin1StartPrice]
  Measure=Calc
  // Insert the average price you bought 1 unit of Coin1 here //
  Formula=0

// End Varialbles //


// GET Coin1 Value //

 [MeasureCoin1EUR]
  Measure=Plugin
  Plugin=WebParser
  URL=#crypto1Url#
  RegExp=(?siU)"price_eur": "(......)

 [MeasureCoin1Value]
  Measure=Plugin
  Plugin=WebParser
  URL=[measureCoin1EUR]
  StringIndex=1

 [MeasureTotalCoin1]
  Measure=Calc
  Formula=MeasureCoin1Value * MeasurePositionHold

// Calculate profit margin //

 [MeasureProfitCoin1]
  Measure=Calc
  Formula=(100 * MeasureCoin1Value) / MeasureCoin1StartPrice


// Print Values on Screen //

 // Box //
 [MeterRoundedRectangle]
  Meter=Shape
  X=10
  Y=2
  Shape=Rectangle 0,0,240,30,20 | Extend MyModifiers1
   MyModifiers1=Fill Color 0,0,0,50 | StrokeWidth 1 | Stroke Color 100,100,255,100
  
 

  [MeterTotalCoin1]
   Meter=String
   MeterStyle=MainFontStyle
   StringAlign=Left
   MeasureName=MeasureTotalCoin1
   X=25r
   Y=5
   W=14
   H=30
   NumOfDecimals=2
   Text=€%1
 

  [MeterProfitCoin1]
   Meter=String
   MeterStyle=MainFontStyle
   StringAlign=Left
   Measurename=MeasureProfitCoin1
   X=150
   Y=5
   W=190
   H=14
   FontColor=0,255,0,255
   NumOfDecimals=2
   Text=% %1

 
// End Portfolio Coin1.//
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: CryptoSkin: How to get a user generated value?

Post by balala »

Allgharb wrote:Is this easier to understand?
Yes, it is. But what I didn't understand is the structure of all those files. If it's possible, please pack them and upload the package here. I think it would be much easier to work with.
If you don't want to upload the package, please at least indicate the exact structure of the files in the root config.

And be careful, the files used by Rainmeter being .ini (or .inc) files, commenting out the lines are done with semicolons (;), not as in C, with double slashes (//).
Allgharb
Posts: 9
Joined: December 6th, 2017, 3:23 pm

Re: CryptoSkin: How to get a user generated value?

Post by Allgharb »

Hi, you can download it from here http://bit.ly/CryptoRain

Thank you in advance. I'll change the "//" to ";"
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: CryptoSkin: How to get a user generated value?

Post by balala »

Now what the user should have to be able to do? What variables should he have to enter using the InputText plugin, when the skin(s) are opened? I see added a CryptoSkin_Main.inc, used by all skins. Probably when a value is entered, it should have to be saved there, right? Just to can be used by all skins of the suite.
Please tell me precisely again (yes, I know you said it once) what we should have to do.
Allgharb
Posts: 9
Joined: December 6th, 2017, 3:23 pm

Re: CryptoSkin: How to get a user generated value?

Post by Allgharb »

Hi again, sorry for the lat reply.
I agree that the values should be saved on the main "inc" file.

Here's what the user should choose:

Coin denomination (BTC, EHC, LTC, DASH, etc.) - I still don't know if there's the possibility of having a dropdown menu for this. It would be useful because the coin denomination has to be the same as in coinmarket cap's API.

Amount of Coin that the user has in the portfolio

Average price that the currency was bought

Was this what you were looking for?
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: CryptoSkin: How to get a user generated value?

Post by balala »

Allgharb wrote:Hi again, sorry for the lat reply.
I agree that the values should be saved on the main "inc" file.

Here's what the user should choose:

Coin denomination (BTC, EHC, LTC, DASH, etc.) - I still don't know if there's the possibility of having a dropdown menu for this. It would be useful because the coin denomination has to be the same as in coinmarket cap's API.

Amount of Coin that the user has in the portfolio

Average price that the currency was bought

Was this what you were looking for?
Ok, not exactly a dropdown menu, but something similar. Take a look please to the following simple code. It is the code of a Settings skin. Please create a new folder (place it near Coin1_Skin, Coin2_Skin, Coin3_Skin, Coin4_Skin and Portfolios), name it Settings (or use the appropriate name for it), then save the following code into it, naming the file Settings.ini (or whatever you'd like). If you did all these, don't forget to do a Refresh all, to can see the newly created skin. Now you can load it.
As I said, this is the code of a settings skin. In this skin you can choose a coin (this action sets / writes into the CryptoSkin_Main.inc file, the Coin variable) and can enter the amount of coin (Amount variable) and the average price (AvPrice variable). Obviously you can rename these variables, I don't know if you already have a name for them. If you have, just be careful to replace the above names with those used by you.
Here is the code:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
BackgroundMode=2
SolidColor=80,80,80,220
SkinWidth=240
SkinHeight=136

[Variables]
@include=#@#CryptoSkin_Main.inc

[StringStyle]
W=60
H=24
FontColor=220,220,220
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,150
StringEffect=Shadow
FontSize=8
FontFace=Segoe UI
StringStyle=BOLD
StringAlign=CENTERCENTER
AntiAlias=1

[MeterCoin]
Meter=STRING
X=50
Y=16
W=100
H=24
FontColor=220,220,220
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,150
StringEffect=Shadow
FontSize=8
FontFace=Segoe UI
StringStyle=BOLD
StringAlign=CENTERCENTER
AntiAlias=1
Text=Coin: #Coin#
DynamicVariables=1
;SolidColor=255,0,0

[MeterBTC]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=StringStyle
X=0r
Y=36r
Text=BTC
MouseOverAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# SolidColor "200,200,200,150"][!UpdateMeter "#CURRENTSECTION#"][!Redraw]
MouseLeaveAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# SolidColor "200,200,200,1"][!UpdateMeter "#CURRENTSECTION#"][!Redraw]
LeftMouseUpAction=[!SetVariable Coin "BTC"][!WriteKeyValue Variables Coin "BTC" "#@#CryptoSkin_Main.inc"][!UpdateMeter "MeterCoin"][!Redraw]

[MeterEHC]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=StringStyle
X=0r
Y=24r
Text=EHC
MouseOverAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# SolidColor "200,200,200,150"][!UpdateMeter "#CURRENTSECTION#"][!Redraw]
MouseLeaveAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# SolidColor "200,200,200,1"][!UpdateMeter "#CURRENTSECTION#"][!Redraw]
LeftMouseUpAction=[!SetVariable Coin "EHC"][!WriteKeyValue Variables Coin "EHC" "#@#CryptoSkin_Main.inc"][!UpdateMeter "MeterCoin"][!Redraw]
;SolidColor=0,255,0

[MeterLTC]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=StringStyle
X=0r
Y=24r
Text=LTC
MouseOverAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# SolidColor "200,200,200,150"][!UpdateMeter "#CURRENTSECTION#"][!Redraw]
MouseLeaveAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# SolidColor "200,200,200,1"][!UpdateMeter "#CURRENTSECTION#"][!Redraw]
LeftMouseUpAction=[!SetVariable Coin "LTC"][!WriteKeyValue Variables Coin "LTC" "#@#CryptoSkin_Main.inc"][!UpdateMeter "MeterCoin"][!Redraw]
;SolidColor=0,0,255

[MeterDASH]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=StringStyle
X=0r
Y=24r
Text=DASH
MouseOverAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# SolidColor "200,200,200,150"][!UpdateMeter "#CURRENTSECTION#"][!Redraw]
MouseLeaveAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# SolidColor "200,200,200,1"][!UpdateMeter "#CURRENTSECTION#"][!Redraw]
LeftMouseUpAction=[!SetVariable Coin "DASH"][!WriteKeyValue Variables Coin "DASH" "#@#CryptoSkin_Main.inc"][!UpdateMeter "MeterCoin"][!Redraw]
;SolidColor=255,240,0

[MeterAmountCoinStr]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=StringStyle
X=180
Y=24
Text=Coin you have:
;SolidColor=255,0,0

[MeasureInputAmountOfCoin]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText
SolidColor=229,241,251
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
StringEffect=SHADOW
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,20
FontColor=0,0,0
FontFace=Segoe UI
FontSize=9
X=130
Y=40
W=100
H=18
FocusDismiss=1
DefaultValue=#Amount#
Command1=[!SetVariable Amount "$UserInput$"][!UpdateMeasure "MeasureInputAmountOfCoin"][!UpdateMeter "MeterAmountOfCoin"][!Redraw]
Command2=[!WriteKeyValue Variables Amount "[MeasureInputAmountOfCoin]" "#@#CryptoSkin_Main.inc"]
UpdateDivider=86400
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterAmountOfCoin]
Meter=STRING
X=230
Y=40
W=100
H=18
FontColor=220,220,220
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,150
SolidColor=200,200,200,150
StringEffect=Shadow
FontSize=8
FontFace=Segoe UI
StringStyle=BOLD
StringAlign=RIGHT
AntiAlias=1
Text=#Amount#
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "MeasureInputAmountOfCoin" "ExecuteBatch 1-2"]

[MeterAveragePriceStr]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=StringStyle
X=180
Y=84
Text=Average price:
;SolidColor=255,0,0

[MeasureInputAveragePrice]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText
SolidColor=229,241,251
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
StringEffect=SHADOW
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,20
FontColor=0,0,0
FontFace=Segoe UI
FontSize=9
X=130
Y=100
W=100
H=18
FocusDismiss=1
DefaultValue=#AvPrice#
Command1=[!SetVariable AvPrice "$UserInput$"][!UpdateMeasure "MeasureInputAveragePrice"][!UpdateMeter "MeterAveragePrice"][!Redraw]
Command2=[!WriteKeyValue Variables AvPrice "[MeasureInputAveragePrice]" "#@#CryptoSkin_Main.inc"]
UpdateDivider=86400
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterAveragePrice]
Meter=STRING
X=230
Y=100
W=100
H=18
FontColor=220,220,220
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,150
SolidColor=200,200,200,150
StringEffect=Shadow
FontSize=8
FontFace=Segoe UI
StringStyle=BOLD
StringAlign=RIGHT
AntiAlias=1
Text=#AvPrice#
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "MeasureInputAveragePrice" "ExecuteBatch 1-2"]
For now the skin created based on this code has a completely different design that your skins. If you find it useful, we can redesign it, to look similarly as your skins, but first please take a look and let me know if works as you've expected.
Allgharb
Posts: 9
Joined: December 6th, 2017, 3:23 pm

Re: CryptoSkin: How to get a user generated value?

Post by Allgharb »

Hi, thank you so much!
I'll get back to you once I try your code.
Again, really appreciate your effort and dedication.
Post Reply