It is currently March 29th, 2024, 2:13 pm

How to show my battery life with Terraria Hearts

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
David3214

How to show my battery life with Terraria Hearts

Post by David3214 »

I'm completely new to Rainmeter and I'm trying to create a Terraria skin. Right now I am stuck on how to show the battery life with the terraria hearts. Any help with my code would be appreciated (Most of my questions are psuedo-coded in).

My Code:

;Most of this code was copied from Vit-Ok's battery skin, and me trying to modify it.

Code: Select all

[MeasurePercent]
Measure=Plugin
PlugIn=PlugIns\PowerPlugin.dll
PowerState=Percent
UpdateDivider=5

[MeasureLife]
Measure=Plugin
PowerState=Lifetime
UpdateDivider=5

[BG]
Meter=Image
ImageName=bgM.png
Path="#MPath#\" 

[RH1]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=Style
ImageName=#@#images\RH.png
MeasureName=MeasurePercent
X=0
Y=0

[RH2]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=Style
ImageName=#@#images\RH.png
MeasureName=MeasurePercent
X=10
Y=0
;I'll keep doing RH for each heart in a full bar in terraria, and also gold hearts
;I'm also wanting to use faded hearts that I have for when the percent goes lower
;than a certain value for each one.
;And also use the golden hearts for when the computer is charging, with faded gold as well.
;I feel like there is a more efficient, and simpler way of doing this,
;but I'm new to Rainmeter and have almost no experience in making skins.

[AC]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=PowerPlugin.dll
PowerState=Status   
IfConditione= ;I want to be able to test the battery percent, and every 5% less fade another heart
IfTrueAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter][!RainmeterRedraw]
;I would then go through hiding all hearts not needed, instead showing their faded counterparts.
;This is the main part I have no idea what to do.
Last edited by fonpaolo on December 5th, 2017, 11:00 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use the [Code] tags to display your code.
balala
Rainmeter Sage