It is currently March 28th, 2024, 6:47 pm

IfCondition - [Solved]

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 860
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

IfCondition - [Solved]

Post by CyberTheWorm »

Trying to get a meter based on an IfCondition. Sure I'm doing something stupid.

Code: Select all

[MeasureCoverSelect]
IfCondition=(#MediaPlayer# = Spotify)
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterCover MeasureName MeasureSpotifyCover][!UpdateMeter "MeterCover"][!Redraw]
IfFalseAction=[!SetOption MeterCover MeasureName MeasureCover][!UpdateMeter "MeterCover"][!Redraw]
Trying to get the meter to change depending if I'm using Spotify or a different player since the Measure if different
Last edited by CyberTheWorm on November 21st, 2017, 6:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 571
Joined: February 28th, 2011, 3:20 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: IfCondition

Post by ikarus1969 »

Hi!

The "IfCondition" works only on numerical values, not on strings (see documentation on "IfCondition")

What you would need is a "IfMatch"-Condition.

It depends on your code, could you please post the whole skin?

But maybe it works with a STRING-measure:

Code: Select all

[MeasureCoverSelect]
Measure=STRING
String=#MediaPlayer#
IfMatch=^Spotify$
IfMatchAction=[!SetOption MeterCover MeasureName MeasureSpotifyCover][!UpdateMeter "MeterCover"][!Redraw]
IfNotMatchAction=[!SetOption MeterCover MeasureName MeasureCover][!UpdateMeter "MeterCover"][!Redraw]
DynamicVariables=1
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 860
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: IfCondition

Post by CyberTheWorm »

ikarus1969 wrote:Hi!

The "IfCondition" works only on numerical values, not on strings (see documentation on "IfCondition")
Thanks, worked.
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 571
Joined: February 28th, 2011, 3:20 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: IfCondition - [Solved]

Post by ikarus1969 »

Glad it works now!