It is currently March 28th, 2024, 10:05 am

MOTO Widget HELP

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
FALLINGTITAN
Posts: 10
Joined: November 17th, 2017, 3:30 pm

MOTO Widget HELP

Post by FALLINGTITAN »

I have a moto widget on my laptop that I want to install on my desktop. But The widget no longer exists on devainart.

The ones that i do find on the net dont install properly. I've tried transfering it from one computer by saving layout and nothing works!

Can anyone help me?


I clicked edit and copied the code:

Code: Select all

[Variables]
@include=#@#Variables.ini

WeatherUnit=c

RoundBarMeasure=Battery
;The measurement for the bar around the clock. Options are:

;CPUUsage
;RAMUsage
;Battery
;Seconds
;Minutes
;Hours
;DriveUsage
;Volume

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
AccurateText=1
DynamicSkinWindow=1

RightMouseUpAction=[!SkinCustomMenu]

ContextTitle=Settings
ContextAction=["#@#Variables.ini"]

ContextTitle2=----

ContextTitle3=24-hour time
ContextAction3=[!WriteKeyValue MeasureTime Format "%H:%M"] [!Refresh]

ContextTitle4=12-hour time
ContextAction4=[!WriteKeyValue MeasureTime Format "%#I:%M"] [!Refresh]

ContextTitle5=Use metric units
ContextAction5=[!WriteKeyValue Variables WeatherUnit "c"] [!Refresh]

ContextTitle6=Use imperial units
ContextAction6=[!WriteKeyValue Variables WeatherUnit "f"] [!Refresh]

ContextTitle7=----

ContextTitle8=CPU usage
ContextAction8=[!WriteKeyValue Variables RoundBarMeasure "CPUUsage"] [!Refresh]

ContextTitle9=RAM usage
ContextAction9=[!WriteKeyValue Variables RoundBarMeasure "RAMUsage"] [!Refresh]

ContextTitle10=Battery
ContextAction10=[!WriteKeyValue Variables RoundBarMeasure "Battery"] [!Refresh]

ContextTitle11=Seconds
ContextAction11=[!WriteKeyValue Variables RoundBarMeasure "Seconds"] [!Refresh]

ContextTitle12=Minutes
ContextAction12=[!WriteKeyValue Variables RoundBarMeasure "Minutes"] [!Refresh]

ContextTitle13=Hours
ContextAction13=[!WriteKeyValue Variables RoundBarMeasure "Hours"] [!Refresh]

ContextTitle14=Drive usage
ContextAction14=[!WriteKeyValue Variables RoundBarMeasure "DriveUsage"] [!Refresh]

ContextTitle15=Volume
ContextAction15=[!WriteKeyValue Variables RoundBarMeasure "Volume"] [!Refresh]

ContextTitle16=----

ContextTitle17=Rainmeter options...
ContextAction17=[!SkinMenu]

;================================================

[MeasureWeather]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=https://query.yahooapis.com/v1/public/yql?q=select * from weather.forecast where woeid in (select woeid from geo.places(1) where text="#WeatherLocation#") and u="#WeatherUnit#"
RegExp=(?siU).*<yweather:location .* city="(.*)" country="(.*)" region="(.*)"/>.*<yweather:condition .* code="(.*)" date=".*" temp="(.*)" text="(.*)"/>

UpdateRate=(60*5+2)

FinishAction=[!Update] [!Update]

[MeasureWeatherCurrentCity]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureWeather]
StringIndex=1

[MeasureWeatherCurrentRegion]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureWeather]
StringIndex=3

[MeasureWeatherCurrentCode]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureWeather]
StringIndex=4

Substitute="":"3200"

[MeasureWeatherCurrentTemp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureWeather]
StringIndex=5

[MeasureWeatherCurrentDesc]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureWeather]
StringIndex=6

;================================================

[MeasureTime]
Measure=Time
Format=%#I:%M

[MeasureDay]
Measure=Time
Format=%a

[MeasureDate]
Measure=Time
Format=%#d

[MeasureMonth]
Measure=Time
Format=%b

;================================================

[MeasureSeconds]
Measure=Time
Format=%#S

MinValue=0
MaxValue=60

[MeasureMinutes]
Measure=Time
Format=%#M

MinValue=0
MaxValue=60

[MeasureHours]
Measure=Time
Format=%#H

MinValue=0
MaxValue=60

;================================================

[MeasureBattery]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=PowerPlugin
PowerState=Percent

[MeasureRAMUsage]
Measure=PhysicalMemory

[MeasureCPUUsage]
Measure=CPU

[MeasureVolume]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Win7AudioPlugin

;================================================

[MeasureDriveUsageRaw]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace

Drive=#Drive#:
InvertMeasure=1

[MeasureDriveTotalRaw]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace

Drive=#Drive#:
Total=1

[MeasureDriveUsage]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureDriveUsageRaw/MeasureDriveTotalRaw

;================================================

[Background]
Meter=Shape
Shape=Ellipse (#Scale#*160), (#Scale#*160), (#Scale#*160) | StrokeWidth 0 | Fill Color #Color#, ((256*0.25)-1)
Shape2=Ellipse (#Scale#*160), (#Scale#*160), (#Scale#*152) | StrokeWidth 0

Shape3=Combine Shape | Exclude Shape2

Shape4=Ellipse (#Scale#*160), (#Scale#*160), (#Scale#*152) | StrokeWidth 0 | Fill Color 0, 0, 0, ((256*0.50)-1)

[RoundBar]
Meter=Roundline
MeasureName=Measure#RoundBarMeasure#
StartAngle=(Rad(270))
RotationAngle=(Rad(360))
LineStart=(#Scale#*(160-8))
LineLength=(#Scale#*160)
LineColor=#Color#
Solid=1

X=(#Scale#*(320*0.5))
Y=(#Scale#*(320*0.5))

AntiAlias=1

;================================================

[WeatherCurrentIcon3200]
X=((#Scale#*(320-24-12)-[WeatherCurrentTemp:W])/2)
Y=(#Scale#*(72-12))

DynamicVariables=1

[IncludeWeatherCurrentIcons]
@Include=#@#WeatherCurrentIcons.ini

[WeatherCurrentTemp]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherCurrentTemp
InlineSetting=Face | Roboto
InlineSetting2=Size | (#Scale#*14)
InlineSetting3=Color | #Color#
InlineSetting4=Weight | 300
InlineSetting5=Case | Upper

StringAlign=LeftCenter
Text=%1°

X=(#Scale#*(24+12))r
Y=(#Scale#*12)r

AntiAlias=1

;================================================

[Time]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTime
InlineSetting=Face | #Font#
InlineSetting2=Size | (#Scale#*64)
InlineSetting3=Color | #Color#
InlineSetting4=Weight | 100
InlineSetting5=Case | Upper

StringAlign=CenterCenter

X=(#Scale#*160)
Y=(#Scale#*160)

AntiAlias=1

;================================================

[Date]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureDate
InlineSetting=Face | #Font#
InlineSetting2=Size | (#Scale#*20)
InlineSetting3=Color | #Color#
InlineSetting4=Weight | 400
InlineSetting5=Case | Upper

StringAlign=CenterCenter

X=(#Scale#*(320*0.5))
Y=(#Scale#*248)

AntiAlias=1

[Day]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureDay
InlineSetting=Face | #Font#
InlineSetting2=Size | (#Scale#*14)
InlineSetting3=Color | #Color#
InlineSetting4=Weight | 300
InlineSetting5=Case | Upper

StringAlign=RightCenter

X=([Date:X]-(#Scale#*16))
Y=r

AntiAlias=1
DynamicVariables=1

[Month]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureMonth
InlineSetting=Face | #Font#
InlineSetting2=Size | (#Scale#*14)
InlineSetting3=Color | #Color#
InlineSetting4=Weight | 300
InlineSetting5=Case | Upper

StringAlign=LeftCenter

X=([Date:X]+[Date:W]+(#Scale#*16))
Y=r

AntiAlias=1
DynamicVariables=1
Last edited by FALLINGTITAN on November 17th, 2017, 4:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: MOTO Widget HELP

Post by balala »

Instead of trying to find it on Internet, you should transfere it from your laptop to the desktop.
Right click the skin (take care, it's a skin, not a widget) and in the first position of the right click menu you'll see the config of your skin (with bold fonts). Open in a window the Skins folder and copy the first folder of the shown path (or if there is only one folder, that one). Eg if there you see MyConfig\First, copy the MyConfig folder.
Go to your desktop and copy the above copied folder to the Skins folder. Make a refresh all. Now you'll be able to load the skin, with a right click to the Rainmeter icon in system tray.

Note: when you post a code, please use the tags, through the Code button above.
FALLINGTITAN
Posts: 10
Joined: November 17th, 2017, 3:30 pm

Re: MOTO Widget HELP

Post by FALLINGTITAN »

oh I dont have part. Its not a skin just a widget.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: MOTO Widget HELP

Post by balala »

FALLINGTITAN wrote:oh I dont have part. Its not a skin just a widget.
I don't understand: you've posted a code. It's definitely a code of a Rainmeter skin.
FALLINGTITAN
Posts: 10
Joined: November 17th, 2017, 3:30 pm

Re: MOTO Widget HELP

Post by FALLINGTITAN »

Ok i copied the code and when i load the skin only a 1cm cut out of the original skin shows????
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: MOTO Widget HELP

Post by balala »

FALLINGTITAN wrote:Ok i copied the code and when i load the skin only a 1cm cut out of the original skin shows????
Have you copied it from the laptop to the desktop?
What have you copied? You can't copy the code. Did you copy the whole config?
FALLINGTITAN
Posts: 10
Joined: November 17th, 2017, 3:30 pm

Re: MOTO Widget HELP

Post by FALLINGTITAN »

i went to rainmeter and clicked edit widget on the laptop. got the code from there.

made a new skin on the desktop and clicked edit code and just pasted the code i got from the laptop in there.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: MOTO Widget HELP

Post by balala »

FALLINGTITAN wrote:i went to rainmeter and clicked edit widget on the laptop. got the code from there.

made a new skin on the desktop and clicked edit code and just pasted the code i got from the laptop in there.
No, no, it's not good at all. The skin need some resources to can properly work. For example the Variables.ini file (however usually this kind files should be rather .inc files, not .ini, but this doesn't matter too much). That's why I told to copy the whole config from the laptop to desktop, not just the code. Please copy it as I've described above.
FALLINGTITAN
Posts: 10
Joined: November 17th, 2017, 3:30 pm

Re: MOTO Widget HELP

Post by FALLINGTITAN »

its so weird when i got into the rainmeter folder i dont even see the moto skin. i just see the stock illustro. only thing under skin. in the folder. basically i can't find the path for the moto widget.

I'll try to just copy the whole rainmeter folder over.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: MOTO Widget HELP

Post by balala »

FALLINGTITAN wrote:I'll try to just copy the whole rainmeter folder over.
Again NO at all. Don't copy the Rainmeter folder, instead copy the Skins folder.
But rather as I've said, right click the skin and in the first position of the right click menu you'll see the config (folder) of your skin. Based on it you can identify your skin. You have to copy the first folder of that path.
Post Reply