It is currently December 10th, 2018, 5:25 am

ifcondition one current time

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
janoot
Posts: 31
Joined: December 22nd, 2014, 2:14 pm

ifcondition one current time

janoot » November 14th, 2017, 4:08 pm

Hello,

I am looking for a way to "check if the time is x". For example:

Code: Select all

IfCondition=(Time = 16:00)
IfTrueAction=[...]
But honestly I have no idea how the units for the Measure=Time work..
Anyone who knows?
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 7144
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: ifcondition one current time

balala » November 14th, 2017, 4:28 pm

Use distinct measures for hour and minute. Eg:

Code: Select all

[MeasureHour]
Measure=Time
Format=%H

[MeasureMinute]
Measure=Time
Format=%M
Then add the IfCondition to any of these measures, checking the hour and minute condition separately:

Code: Select all

[MeasureMinute]
...
IfCondition=((MeasureHour=16)&&(MeasureMinute=00))
IfTrueAction=[...]
janoot
Posts: 31
Joined: December 22nd, 2014, 2:14 pm

Re: ifcondition one current time

janoot » November 14th, 2017, 5:36 pm

Great, thank you!
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 7144
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: ifcondition one current time

balala » November 14th, 2017, 5:58 pm

Glad to help.