It is currently March 28th, 2024, 11:09 pm

I'm not getting the right variable!

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
3m0-swag

I'm not getting the right variable!

Post by 3m0-swag »

I'm creating a hex color picker and for one of the buttons it's supposed to copy(in clipboard) the CURRENT hex but instead it keeps copying the previous one. I'm tweaking someone else's lua file to do all the actual code but I've never used Lua before. It only works if I refresh the skin but that resets where your cursor has landed. How do I go about doing this?

Fwi:
The file is supposed to detect what color you selected and then create a variable. In the skin I have a button to copy said variable but it doesn't want to unless it's refreshed.

I'll post whatever is necessary if asked.
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: I'm not getting the right variable!

Post by balala »

3m0-swag wrote:I'm creating a hex color picker and for one of the buttons it's supposed to copy(in clipboard) the CURRENT hex but instead it keeps copying the previous one. I'm tweaking someone else's lua file to do all the actual code but I've never used Lua before. It only works if I refresh the skin but that resets where your cursor has landed. How do I go about doing this?

Fwi:
The file is supposed to detect what color you selected and then create a variable. In the skin I have a button to copy said variable but it doesn't want to unless it's refreshed.
First if you didn't do it yet, try to add a DynamicVariables=1 option to the button meter which copes the variable. This option is required if you are setting dynamically the value of the variable.
3m0-swag wrote:I'll post whatever is necessary if asked.
If the above solution doesn't help, please post the code of your skin and the code of the .lua file. Or even better, pack the whole config and upload it.
3m0-swag

Post by 3m0-swag »

Nope, Doesn't work... Here's the skin.
Hex Picker_-0.1 lol.rmskin