It is currently April 23rd, 2024, 6:55 am

AI lua troubles

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
hashtaghashtag9967

AI lua troubles

Post by hashtaghashtag9967 »

I'm attempting to create a "AI" (not really just something with pre-made responses to user input) and to do so i need to read the input text of the user, witch is proving to be quite difficult as i'm extremely new to programing for rainmeter.

this is the code, at the moment all i want is a text box that responds with pre made inputs.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=30
DynamicWindowSize=1
[Variables]
FirstVar=!WriteKeyValue
SecondVar=Speak To P.U.N.
FontSize=14
[MeterBackground]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=008fb3
W=250
H=105
[MeasureInput]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText
SolidColor=76A0E8FF
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontFace=Seqoe UI
StringStyle=Italic
FontSize=#FontSize#
X=5
Y=5
H=25
W=240
DefaultValue="Change Me!"
Command1=!WriteKeyValue Variables FirstVar "$UserInput$" "#CURRENTPATH#InputText.inc"
Command2=!Refresh #CURRENTCONFIG#
Command3=!SetVariable SecondVar "$UserInput$" Y=40 DefaultValue=""
Command4=["$UserInput$"] Y=75 DefaultValue="Text file path and name"

[MeterSetVariable]
Meter=String
X=5
Y=-60R
FontSize=15
AntiAlias=1
DynamicVariables=1
Text=#SecondVar#
LeftMouseUpAction=!CommandMeasure "MeasureInput" "ExecuteBatch 3"

[RESPONDINGTEXT]
Meter = string
FontSize=15
X=5
Y=-60R
FontColor=230,250,155
TEXT=derp

[TEXTSCAN]
Measure=String
String=[MeterSetVariable]

IfMatch=hi
IfMatchAction=[!SetOption RESPONDINGTEXT Text "hi hashtag"]

pls help im slowly going insane :handtohead: :handtohead: :handtohead: :handtohead: :handtohead:
Last edited by hashtaghashtag9967 on August 26th, 2017, 11:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jsmorley
Developer

Re: AI troubles

Post by jsmorley »