It is currently April 19th, 2024, 10:59 am

(Need Help)Show a text and image on windows startup and auto hide it.

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Oyojo

(Need Help)Show a text and image on windows startup and auto hide it.

Post by Oyojo »

Hey Guys....I was just making quite a big project on rainmeter... I wont reveal it yet.... :P (I will if i even do it..)

(As a part of the project) I want to make a skin that shows a text and an image when windows boots up (windows 10 btw)....
And wait for like 10 seconds or so and then deactivate automatically..
I know there's a lot of other threads on this probably.. but i cant figure them out cause i'm kind of new to making skins in Rainmeter

Thanks....

I do need help in some other stuff but i'm quite shy to make a big post with a bajillion number of text...
ill ask about them one bye one :)..on this post... :D :D
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: (Need Help)Show a text and image on windows startup and auto hide it.

Post by balala »

Oyojo wrote:I want to make a skin that shows a text and an image when windows boots up (windows 10 btw)....
And wait for like 10 seconds or so and then deactivate automatically..

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000

[Variables]
WaitFor=10

[MeasureTimer]
Measure=Calc
Formula=( MeasureTimer + 1 )
IfCondition=(#CURRENTSECTION#=#WaitFor#)
IfTrueAction=[!HideFade "#CURRENTCONFIG#"]

[MeterImage]
Meter=Image
ImageName=...

[MeterString]
Meter=String
Text=My string.
The skin with the image and the string will be visible for a number of seconds equal with the value of the WaitFor variable.
jsmorley
Developer

Post by jsmorley »