It is currently March 29th, 2024, 3:55 pm

(Need Help)Show a text and image on windows startup and auto hide it.

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: (Need Help)Show a text and image on windows startup and auto hide it.

Post by balala »

Oyojo wrote:Hmmmm.... I've tried the code by balala .. and it works quite well
but the thing is that...it's a bit instant...it would be better if it would be a bit slower so it would
give the feeling like of an animation... maybe there's a way to make it slower but i don't know?
That's exactly why I said this code has to be improved. It was just a first attempt, but will follow the improvements.
Oyojo wrote:Maybe make the code something like that?
(The code dosen't work i just made it L :lol: L )
No, definitely not. First of all, [Startup] should be an ActionTimer Plugin measure, not a meter. And obviously the needed options must be properly defined.
You'll see immediately...
Oyojo wrote:Well its obviously what you guys think is the best.. cause you're the developers and moderators, i'm not forcing anyone to do anything :)
No, personally me I'm neither a developer, neither a moderator, but this doesn't even matter too much, I think. Continuously working and coding will bring its fruits. You'll get more and more experience and will realize more and more complex skins. Just have to keep working...
Oyojo
Posts: 10
Joined: July 24th, 2017, 11:01 am

Re: (Need Help)Show a text and image on windows startup and auto hide it.

Post by Oyojo »

Okay i tried doing the "Autozoom" (i'm trying to achieve) with ActionTimer..and made this...
Well the image shows up but it stays on its size and doesn't do anythin (W=50, H=50)

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]

[Zoomer]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=ActionTimer
ActionList1=ZoomedOut | Wait 10 | ZoomingIn | Wait 10 | ZoomedIn
ZoomedOut=[!SetOptions Ac4 W 50][!SetOptions Ac4 H 50] [UpdateMeter Ac4][!Redraw]
ZoomingIn=[!SetOptions Ac4 W 120][!SetOptions Ac4 H 120] [UpdateMeter Ac4][!Redraw]
ZoomedIn=[!SetOptions Ac4 W 160][!SetOptions Ac4 H 160] [UpdateMeter Ac4][!Redraw]

[Image]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#\Image.jpg
W=50
H=50
Does !SetOptions not work with ActionTimer?
Or is there something i'm doing wrong? :confused:

Daym this post is getting long.. i should stop... :D
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: (Need Help)Show a text and image on windows startup and auto hide it.

Post by balala »

Sorry Oyojo for the very late reply...

So, here is a code which yet is far away from being perfect, but it can be a start. There are some problems when you're hovering the mouse from one icon (picture) to the next one. If you're leaving the images then hovering newly the mouse over another image, I think it works well. Anyway, important is that it needs further improvements, but for now please give it a try and let me know if it's better.
The code of the skin:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000

[Variables]
Size1=100
Size2=100
Size3=100
U=[!UpdateMeasure "MeasureSlide"][!UpdateMeterGroup "Icons"][!Redraw]

[MeasureSlide]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=ActionTimer
Group=Sliders
ActionList1=Repeat ZoomIn1,20,10
ZoomIn1=[!SetVariable Size1 "(Clamp((#Size1#+5),100,150))"]#U#
ActionList2=Repeat ZoomOut1,20,10
ZoomOut1=[!SetVariable Size1 "(Clamp((#Size1#-5),100,150))"]#U#
ActionList3=Repeat ZoomIn2,20,10
ZoomIn2=[!SetVariable Size2 "(Clamp((#Size2#+5),100,150))"]#U#
ActionList4=Repeat ZoomOut2,20,10
ZoomOut2=[!SetVariable Size2 "(Clamp((#Size2#-5),100,150))"]#U#
ActionList5=Repeat ZoomIn3,20,10
ZoomIn3=[!SetVariable Size3 "(Clamp((#Size3#+5),100,150))"]#U#
ActionList6=Repeat ZoomOut3,20,10
ZoomOut3=[!SetVariable Size3 "(Clamp((#Size3#-5),100,150))"]#U#
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterIcon1]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Icon1.png
X=((75-#Size1#/2)+(75-#Size2#/2)+(75-#Size3#/2))
Y=(75-#Size1#/2)
W=#Size1#
H=#Size1#
PreserveAspectRatio=1
MouseOverAction=[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlide "Stop 2"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlide "Execute 1"]
MouseLeaveAction=[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlide "Execute 2"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlide "Stop 1"]
Group=Icons
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterIcon2]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Icon2.png
X=0R
Y=((#Size2#>100)?(50-#Size2#/2):(#Size1#/2-50))r
W=#Size2#
H=#Size2#
PreserveAspectRatio=1
MouseOverAction=[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlide "Stop 4"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlide "Execute 3"]
MouseLeaveAction=[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlide "Execute 4"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlide "Stop 3"]
Group=Icons
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterIcon3]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Icon3.png
X=0R
Y=((#Size3#>100)?(50-#Size3#/2):(#Size2#/2-50))r
W=#Size3#
H=#Size3#
PreserveAspectRatio=1
MouseOverAction=[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlide "Stop 6"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlide "Execute 5"]
MouseLeaveAction=[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlide "Execute 6"][!CommandMeasure MeasureSlide "Stop 5"]
Group=Icons
DynamicVariables=1
Oyojo
Posts: 10
Joined: July 24th, 2017, 11:01 am

Re: (Need Help)Show a text and image on windows startup and auto hide it.

Post by Oyojo »

Sorry for the late reply from me as well..

I kinda thought of giving up the project... but i tried that and it works pretty well.. :thumbup:
Yeah i do agree the switching from one picture to another sucks. But leaving it and coming back to that is great..

Thanks guys.. love y'all... :D :D
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: (Need Help)Show a text and image on windows startup and auto hide it.

Post by balala »

Oyojo wrote:I kinda thought of giving up the project... but i tried that and it works pretty well.. :thumbup:
Yeah i do agree the switching from one picture to another sucks. But leaving it and coming back to that is great..
If you're talking about my previous reply, I'm glad if you got it working. As I said, it's not perfect, but last days I spent my first holiday of this summer, so I didn't work with the posted code. Maybe I will in the upcoming days. If I do, I'll come back with an improved code (or at least I hope).