It is currently March 29th, 2024, 11:43 am

Need help with winamp plug-in.

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
kapa528
Posts: 4
Joined: May 18th, 2017, 6:52 pm

Need help with winamp plug-in.

Post by kapa528 »

How do I delete a track number?
Image
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Need help with winamp plug-in.

Post by balala »

I suppose that number is in the metadata of the media file. If I'm right, it belongs to the name of the file and as such it's hard (however definitely not impossible) to be removed.
First please post the code of the skin.
kapa528
Posts: 4
Joined: May 18th, 2017, 6:52 pm

Re: Need help with winamp plug-in.

Post by kapa528 »

balala wrote:I suppose that number is in the metadata of the media file. If I'm right, it belongs to the name of the file and as such it's hard (however definitely not impossible) to be removed.
First please post the code of the skin.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=100
DynamicWindowSize=1
backgroundmode=1

[Author]
Measure=Time
Format="rainskin"
Disabled=1

[Website]
Measure=Time
Format="http://rainskin.rakudesk.com"
Disabled=1

[Variables]
f.color=A5A5A5
c.color=FFFFFF99
b.color=FFFFFFFF

FontName=MS Sans Serif
FontSize=8
AntiAlias=1

;---------------------

[mWinamp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WindowMessagePlugin.dll
WindowClass=Winamp v1.x
Substitute="[Paused]":""," - Winamp":"","[Stopped]":""


;[mWinampCurr]
;Measure=Plugin
;Plugin=Plugins\WindowMessagePlugin.dll
;WindowClass=Winamp v1.x
;WindowMessage=1024 0 105

;[mWinampFull]
;Measure=Plugin
;Plugin=Plugins\WindowMessagePlugin.dll
;WindowClass=Winamp v1.x
;WindowMessage=1024 1 105

[WAPlaying]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WindowMessagePlugin.dll
WindowClass=Winamp v1.x
WindowMessage=1024 0 104
IfEqualAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter MetPlay][!RainmeterRedraw] [!RainmeterShowMeter MetPause] 
IfEqualValue=1

[WAPlayingP]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WindowMessagePlugin.dll
WindowClass=Winamp v1.x
WindowMessage=1024 0 104
IfEqualAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter MetPause][!RainmeterShowMeter MetPlay]
IfEqualValue=3

[WAPlayingS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WindowMessagePlugin.dll
WindowClass=Winamp v1.x
WindowMessage=1024 0 104
IfEqualAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter MetPause][!RainmeterShowMeter MetPlay]
IfEqualValue=0

;-------------------

[title]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=mWinamp
X=500
Y=0
StringStyle=NORMAL
StringAlign=right
FontColor=#f.color#
FontSize=#FontSize#
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1
solidcolor=00000001

[MetPlay]
Meter=STRING
X=0r
Y=15r
FontColor=#c.color#
StringStyle=BOLD
FontSize=0
StringAlign=center
FontFace=Webdings
AntiAlias=1
Text="4"
LeftMouseDownAction=!execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "mWinamp SendMessage 273 40045 0"]
solidcolor=00000001


;[MetPause]
Meter=STRING
X=0r
Y=0r
FontColor=#c.color#
StringStyle=Bold
FontSize=10
StringAlign=center
FontFace=Webdings
AntiAlias=1
Text=";"
LeftMouseDownAction=!execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "mWinamp SendMessage 273 40046 0"]
solidcolor=00000001

;[MetPrev]
Meter=STRING
X=-12r
Y=0r
FontColor=#c.color#
FontSize=10
StringStyle=BOLD
StringAlign=right
FontFace=Webdings
Text="7"
AntiAlias=1
LeftMouseDownAction=!execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "mWinamp SendMessage 273 40044 0"]
solidcolor=00000001

;[MetNext]
Meter=STRING
X=25r
Y=0r
FontColor=#c.color#
StringStyle=BOLD
FontSize=10
StringAlign=left
FontFace=Webdings
AntiAlias=1
Text="8"
LeftMouseDownAction=!execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "mWinamp SendMessage 273 40048 0"]
solidcolor=00000001
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Need help with winamp plug-in.

Post by balala »

As far as I can tell, indeed the number is included into the metadata of the media file. However I can't check what the skin returns, because I don't have installed the Winamp and the WindowMessage plugin doesn't work with other players (if I'm not wrong). Maybe someone else will help you. I thought you're working with the NowPlaying plugin. In fact I never worked with the WindowMessage plugin. So, sorry...
However I'd like to mention that the posted code is probably extremely old: both the !Rainmeter... prefix and the !Execute bangs are deprecated, you should remove them.

Sorry again.
kapa528
Posts: 4
Joined: May 18th, 2017, 6:52 pm

Re: Need help with winamp plug-in.

Post by kapa528 »

balala wrote:As far as I can tell, indeed the number is included into the metadata of the media file. However I can't check what the skin returns, because I don't have installed the Winamp and the WindowMessage plugin doesn't work with other players (if I'm not wrong). Maybe someone else will help you. I thought you're working with the NowPlaying plugin. In fact I never worked with the WindowMessage plugin. So, sorry...
However I'd like to mention that the posted code is probably extremely old: both the !Rainmeter... prefix and the !Execute bangs are deprecated, you should remove them.

Sorry again.
No, this numbering of tracks in winamp playlist.
Image

It can be removed in the settings (only for playlist), but remains in the main window.
Image
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Need help with winamp plug-in.

Post by balala »

As I said, I can't help more, because I don't use Winamp and never worked with the WindowMessage plugin.
But maybe you should switch to the NowPlaying plugin, instead of WindowMessage. I think it's better for such kind of skin and it fully supports the Winamp as well.
User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 571
Joined: February 28th, 2011, 3:20 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: Need help with winamp plug-in.

Post by ikarus1969 »

I don't have WinAmp installed either but you can try the following:

if "[mWinAmp]" is the Measure that is used to display the track in the meter you can add some substitution options (which will remove from the beginning digits, a point following those digits and eventually some whitespace (blanks) after that point):

Code: Select all

[mWinamp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WindowMessagePlugin.dll
WindowClass=Winamp v1.x
RegexpSubstitute=1
Substitute="^\d+\. *":"","\[Paused\]":""," - Winamp":"","\[Stopped\]":""
kapa528
Posts: 4
Joined: May 18th, 2017, 6:52 pm

Re: Need help with winamp plug-in.

Post by kapa528 »

ikarus1969 wrote:

Code: Select all

[mWinamp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WindowMessagePlugin.dll
WindowClass=Winamp v1.x
RegexpSubstitute=1
Substitute="^\d+\. *":"","\[Paused\]":""," - Winamp":"","\[Stopped\]":""
Thank you, It's work.
Image
User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 571
Joined: February 28th, 2011, 3:20 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: Need help with winamp plug-in.

Post by ikarus1969 »

kapa528 wrote:Thank you, It's work
Glad to help