It is currently April 26th, 2024, 7:26 am

Launching a skin from another skin

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Joker73

Launching a skin from another skin

Post by Joker73 »

I'm a newbie and I've one question: I've a dock (using silmeria or the one included in the Rusa Jantan suite) and I'd like to touch an icon on the dock and launch a skin (for example, a weather skin) and touch it again and close that weather skin. Is that even possible?
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Launching a skin from another skin

Post by balala »

It certainly is. You have to use the !ToggleConfig bang. Eg add the following LeftMouseUpAction to your icon (probably image meter?): LeftMouseUpAction=[!ToggleConfig "YourConfig" "YourINIFile"]. This will load the skin if it's not loaded and will unload it, if it is.
Don't forget to use the appropriate config and ini file names.
fonpaolo

Post by fonpaolo »

If I can give you a suggestion, Joker73, the idea is good if you load and unload skins for launchers and/or for accessing files on your computer.
If you want to load something connecting to internet, instead, it's better to show and hide the skin, rather than load and unload it.
Depending how many times you use the launcher, every time you load it, it will connect to internet to obtain data and you can be blocked by the site if you do it too often.
Joker73

Post by Joker73 »

balala wrote:It certainly is. You have to use the !ToggleConfig bang. Eg add the following LeftMouseUpAction to your icon (probably image meter?): LeftMouseUpAction=[!ToggleConfig "YourConfig" "YourINIFile"]. This will load the skin if it's not loaded and will unload it, if it is.
Don't forget to use the appropriate config and ini file names.
I'm trying to launch this weather skin:
http://mistrjosh.deviantart.com/art/MinimalOne-Weather-1-0-510234680

What do I have to write instead of "YourConfig"?
Joker73

Post by Joker73 »