It is currently April 19th, 2024, 9:24 pm

Rotator Meters Not Appearing

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
AndrewBot88
Posts: 14
Joined: June 23rd, 2012, 11:28 pm

Rotator Meters Not Appearing

Post by AndrewBot88 »

For some reason it appears that rotator meters just don't work for me. I copy-pasted the code from here and the skin doesn't appear. A basic image variant works fine, but when I switch to the rotator it disappears. I'm using Rainmeter 4.1 on Windows 10, if that matters.
Last edited by AndrewBot88 on May 7th, 2017, 2:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 860
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: Rotator Meters Not Appearing

Post by CyberTheWorm »

post your code so we can look and see if there is an issue with it.
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
AndrewBot88
Posts: 14
Joined: June 23rd, 2012, 11:28 pm

Re: Rotator Meters Not Appearing

Post by AndrewBot88 »

Ok so I've realized it's an issue with using the CPU measure. This is what I've got:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=50
DynamicWindowSize=1

[MeasureCPU]
Measure=CPU

[MeterRotate]
Meter=Rotator
MeasureName=MeasureCPU
ImageName=Rectangle.png
OffsetX=(#ImageW# / 2)
OffsetY=(#ImageH# / 2)
W=(SQRT(#ImageW# ** 2 + #ImageH# ** 2))
H=(SQRT(#ImageW# ** 2 + #ImageH# ** 2))
and when using a simple formula measure it works fine, but when I use the CPU measure it disappears. Is there something I need to do differently when using this measure?
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22629
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Rotator Meters Not Appearing

Post by jsmorley »

AndrewBot88 wrote:Ok so I've realized it's an issue with using the CPU measure. This is what I've got:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=50
DynamicWindowSize=1

[MeasureCPU]
Measure=CPU

[MeterRotate]
Meter=Rotator
MeasureName=MeasureCPU
ImageName=Rectangle.png
OffsetX=(#ImageW# / 2)
OffsetY=(#ImageH# / 2)
W=(SQRT(#ImageW# ** 2 + #ImageH# ** 2))
H=(SQRT(#ImageW# ** 2 + #ImageH# ** 2))
and when using a simple formula measure it works fine, but when I use the CPU measure it disappears. Is there something I need to do differently when using this measure?
Set

MinValue=0
MaxValue=100

On the CPU measure. The Rotator meter is looking for a percentage, from 0.0-1.0. The CPU measure is returning 0-100. So if you set the MaxValue to 100, then the meter will know that the values returned are a percentage of 100, not of 1.

Edit: Actually, I'm not sure this is needed. I think the CPU measure will set a "range" of 0-100 automatically. So now I'm not quite sure what you are seeing... Attach a copy of Regtangle.png so we have it to test with.

Edit: I don't see where you have defined the variables #ImageH# and #ImageW#... You seem to be missing:

[Variables]
ImageW=128
ImageH=64
AndrewBot88
Posts: 14
Joined: June 23rd, 2012, 11:28 pm

Re: Rotator Meters Not Appearing

Post by AndrewBot88 »

jsmorley wrote:Edit: I don't see where you have defined the variables #ImageH# and #ImageW#... You seem to be missing:

[Variables]
ImageW=128
ImageH=64
In my hasty edit of the code I took those out by accident; putting them back in seems to have solved it, thanks.