It is currently March 29th, 2024, 5:43 am

RainRGB does not open?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
deXxterlab97
Posts: 93
Joined: February 5th, 2017, 4:50 am

RainRGB does not open?

Post by deXxterlab97 »

For some odd reason I can't make RainRGB work. Tried everything

Code: Select all

[RGBFontColor]
Meter=String
Text=Test

X=400
Y=71
LeftMouseUpAction=["RainRGB4.exe" "VarName=Color" "FileName=testify\testagain.inc"]
Tried moving the entire RGB program from addon folder. Does not work
Inside addon folder does not work too

Before it was a Meter=Shape so I tried follow the example and convert it to String but does not work too

Simply whenever I click on the button (leftmouseup) it doesn't do anything

I also tried copy the exact code in the skin file

Code: Select all

Meter=String
X=0
Y=10R
W=200
H=20
FontSize=12
FontColor=150,150,150,255
StringStyle=Italic

Padding=3,3,0,0
AntiAlias=1
Text=Change Background Color
LeftMouseUpAction=["#@#Addons\RainRGB4.exe" "VarName=Color" "FileName=Variables.inc" "RefreshConfig=#CURRENTCONFIG#"]
with modifications with no luck

Double clicking on the program by default doesn't open (I guess that's how it suppose to be?)


Though the RainRGBExample skin works. So I must have missed something?

Here is my full code. Yes it looks terrible, still learning

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000

[Variables]
Fonts=20
Fontf=Arial
Fontc=255,255,255

[Title]
Meter=String
Text=Universal configuration thingy (use at your own risk)
X=2
Fontcolor=#Fontc#
Fontface=#Fontf#

[RGBFontColor]
Meter=String
X=0
Y=10R
W=200
H=20
FontSize=12
FontColor=150,150,150,255
StringStyle=Italic

Padding=3,3,0,0
AntiAlias=1
Text=Change Background Color
LeftMouseUpAction=["#@#Addons\RainRGB4.exe" "VarName=Color" "FileName=Variables.inc" "RefreshConfig=#CURRENTCONFIG#"]

[Font]
Meter=String
Text=Font Size:
Fontsize=#Fonts#
Fontface=#Fontf#
Fontcolor=#Fontc#
Y=23

[BackFont]
Meter=Shape
Shape=Rectangle 130, 21, 57, 37 | Fill Color 255,255,255 | StrokeWidth 2
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure VarFont "ExecuteBatch 1"]

[VarFont]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "FontSize" "$UserInput$" "testify\testagain.ini"]
DefaultValue=11
X=135
Y=24
W=50
H=33
Fontsize=#Fonts#
Fontface=#Fontf#

[FontColor]
Meter=String
Text=Font Color:
Fontsize=#Fonts#
Fontface=#Fontf#
Fontcolor=#Fontc#
Y=73

[BackFontColor]
Meter=Shape
Shape=Rectangle 140, 71, 220, 37 | Fill Color 255,255,255 | StrokeWidth 2
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure VarFontColor "ExecuteBatch 2"]

[VarFontColor]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText
Command2=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "FontColor" "$UserInput$" "testify\testagain.ini"]
DefaultValue=255,255,255,255
X=146
Y=74
W=210
H=33
Fontsize=#Fonts#
Fontface=#Fontf#







[FontName]
Meter=String
Text=Font Name:
Fontsize=#Fonts#
Fontface=#Fontf#
Fontcolor=#Fontc#
Y=123

[BackFontName]
Meter=Shape
Shape=Rectangle 147, 121, 290, 37 | Fill Color 255,255,255 | StrokeWidth 2
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure VarFontName "ExecuteBatch 3"]

[VarFontName]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText
Command3=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "FontName" "$UserInput$" "testify\testagain.ini"]
DefaultValue=Ubuntu
X=153
Y=124
W=270
H=33
Fontsize=#Fonts#
Fontface=#Fontf#

[CoverArtSize]
Meter=String
Text=Cover Art Size:
Fontsize=#Fonts#
Fontface=#Fontf#
Fontcolor=#Fontc#
Y=173

[CASPx]
Meter=String
Text=(pixels)
Fontsize=#Fonts#
Fontface=#Fontf#
Fontcolor=#Fontc#
Y=173
X=270

[BackCAS]
Meter=Shape
Shape=Rectangle 190, 171, 77, 37 | Fill Color 255,255,255 | StrokeWidth 2
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure CAS "ExecuteBatch 4"]

[CAS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText
Command4=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "CoverSize" "$UserInput$" "testify\testagain.ini"]
DefaultValue=200
X=196
Y=174
W=70
H=33
Fontsize=#Fonts#
Fontface=#Fontf#

[CoverArtColor]
Meter=String
Text=Cover Art Color:
Fontsize=#Fonts#
Fontface=#Fontf#
Fontcolor=#Fontc#
Y=223

[BackCAC]
Meter=Shape
Shape=Rectangle 200, 221, 220, 37 | Fill Color 255,255,255 | StrokeWidth 2
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure CAC "ExecuteBatch 5"]

[CAC]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText
Command5=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "CoverColor" "$UserInput$" "testify\testagain.ini"]
DefaultValue=255,255,255,255
X=206
Y=224
W=210
H=33
Fontsize=#Fonts#
Fontface=#Fontf#

[MediaColor]
Meter=String
Text=Media Buttons Color:
Fontsize=#Fonts#
Fontface=#Fontf#
Fontcolor=#Fontc#
Y=273
deXxterlab97
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: RainRGB does not open?

Post by jsmorley »

LeftMouseUpAction=["#@#Addons\RainRGB4.exe" "VarName=Color" "FileName=Variables.inc" "RefreshConfig=#CURRENTCONFIG#"]

What that is saying is that RainRGB4.exe is in a folder "Addons" inside the @Resources folder in the root config folder of your skin.

So for instance if you had a skin like:

C:\Users\YourName\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\MySkin\MyClock.ini

Then you would create an @Resources folder in the MySkin folder.

C:\Users\YourName\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\MySkin\@Resources\

And in that create the Addons folder.

C:\Users\YourName\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\MySkin\@Resources\Addons\

And in that put RainRGB4.exe

C:\Users\YourName\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\MySkin\@Resources\Addons\RainRGB4.exe

https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/skins/resources-folder/

Take a look at how things are structured in that example .rmskin you downloaded...
User avatar
deXxterlab97
Posts: 93
Joined: February 5th, 2017, 4:50 am

Re: RainRGB does not open?

Post by deXxterlab97 »

So the skin I had was in root folder
The folder after Documents rainmeter Skins

Then I made a @resources folder
Inside it is an addons folder

And then rainrgb there insidr addons

Still won't open
deXxterlab97
User avatar
deXxterlab97
Posts: 93
Joined: February 5th, 2017, 4:50 am

Re: RainRGB does not open?

Post by deXxterlab97 »

Putting in the same folder does not work too
deXxterlab97
User avatar
deXxterlab97
Posts: 93
Joined: February 5th, 2017, 4:50 am

Re: RainRGB does not open?

Post by deXxterlab97 »

dvo wrote:if you post it in a skin then we can look what's wrong ..

i see multiple files in the script add them all in a skin :D
Ok I will do later when I get home ty
deXxterlab97
User avatar
deXxterlab97
Posts: 93
Joined: February 5th, 2017, 4:50 am

Re: RainRGB does not open?

Post by deXxterlab97 »

dvo wrote:we will see rainrgb4.7 works oke here even on 3.2 ;)
here
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
deXxterlab97
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: RainRGB does not open?

Post by balala »

The LeftMouseUpAction option of the [RGBFontColor] meter is wrong because the file which will be refreshed when you click the Ok button, is missing. So first add a fourth parameter: "RefreshConfig=#CURRENTCONFIG#" to the mentioned option.
Then it seems that the file where the Color variable will be written must be placed somewhere into the @Resources folder. So, move the testify folder into the @Resources and add the #@# to the FileName parameter of the RainRGB4.exe calling option (LeftMouseUpAction) of the [RGBFontColor] meter: LeftMouseUpAction=["#@#Addons\RainRGB4.exe" "VarName=Color" "FileName=#@#testify\testagain.ini" "RefreshConfig=#CURRENTCONFIG#"].
User avatar
deXxterlab97
Posts: 93
Joined: February 5th, 2017, 4:50 am

Re: RainRGB does not open?

Post by deXxterlab97 »

balala wrote:The LeftMouseUpAction option of the [RGBFontColor] meter is wrong because the file which will be refreshed when you click the Ok button, is missing. So first add a fourth parameter: "RefreshConfig=#CURRENTCONFIG#" to the mentioned option.
Then it seems that the file where the Color variable will be written must be placed somewhere into the @Resources folder. So, move the testify folder into the @Resources and add the #@# to the FileName parameter of the RainRGB4.exe calling option (LeftMouseUpAction) of the [RGBFontColor] meter: LeftMouseUpAction=["#@#Addons\RainRGB4.exe" "VarName=Color" "FileName=#@#testify\testagain.ini" "RefreshConfig=#CURRENTCONFIG#"].
ok i see. so all files must be placed in Resources folders.
deXxterlab97
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: RainRGB does not open?

Post by balala »

deXxterlab97 wrote:ok i see. so all files must be placed in Resources folders.
Practically yes.
User avatar
deXxterlab97
Posts: 93
Joined: February 5th, 2017, 4:50 am

Re: RainRGB does not open?

Post by deXxterlab97 »

balala wrote:The LeftMouseUpAction option of the [RGBFontColor] meter is wrong because the file which will be refreshed when you click the Ok button, is missing. So first add a fourth parameter: "RefreshConfig=#CURRENTCONFIG#" to the mentioned option.
Then it seems that the file where the Color variable will be written must be placed somewhere into the @Resources folder. So, move the testify folder into the @Resources and add the #@# to the FileName parameter of the RainRGB4.exe calling option (LeftMouseUpAction) of the [RGBFontColor] meter: LeftMouseUpAction=["#@#Addons\RainRGB4.exe" "VarName=Color" "FileName=#@#testify\testagain.ini" "RefreshConfig=#CURRENTCONFIG#"].
yeah it works now.

because inputting color with TextInput works fine if the folder was not in Resource folder

i forgot to zip in the testify folder but glad you were able to understand me
thanks
deXxterlab97