It is currently April 18th, 2024, 11:11 am

[Solved] Weather Skin help

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
CyberTheWorm

[Solved] Weather Skin help

Post by CyberTheWorm »

OK so I'm doing a weather skin, got all the values I was looking for but it will not display the data?

Am I missing something? I know the code is not elegant but I'm just learning this stuff.
Capture2.PNG
Capture.PNG

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=-1
AccurateText=1

[Metadata]

[Variables]

; LocationCode can be obtained at http://wxdata.weather.com/wxdata/search/search?where=YourCityName
LocationCode=CAXX0485

; UnitOfMeasure can be "i" (Imperial / Fahrenheit) or "m" (Metric / Celsius)
UnitOfMeasure=m

; Number of days to return in the feed.(1-6)
DaysFeed=1

; Locale (language) to use in the feed.
; https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/goglobal/bb896001.aspx
; Note that Weather.com uses "_" underline instead of "-" dash in the codes.
Locale=en_US

WebSite=https://wxdata.weather.com/wxdata/weather/local/#LocationCode#?cc=*&unit=#UnitOfMeasure#&dayf=#DaysFeed#&locale=#Locale#

; =======================================
; Measures

[MeasureTemp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=#WebSite#
RegExp=(?siU)<tmp>(.*)</tmp>

[MeasureFeelsLike]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=#WebSite#
RegExp=(?siU)<flik>(.*)</flik>

[MeasureSunRise]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=#WebSite#
RegExp=(?siU)<sunr>(.*)</sunr>

[MeasureSunSet]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=#WebSite#
RegExp=(?siU)<suns>(.*)</suns>

[MeasureCurrentTemp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureTemp]
StringIndex=1

[MeasureFeelsLikeTemp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureFeelsLike]
StringIndex=1

[MeasureCurrentSunRise]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureSunRise]
StringIndex=1

[MeasureCurrentSunSet]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureSunSet]
StringIndex=1

; Meters

[MeterBackground]
Meter=Shape