It is currently March 28th, 2024, 10:08 am

Help altering Skin wallpaper

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Nero6121

Help altering Skin wallpaper

Post by Nero6121 »

Hey there,

So I'm a relative newbie to Rainmeter. I read the guides, followed the tutorial etc. So forgive me for the lack on lingo / calling things by different names

I downloaded some skins I liked and fiddled around with them. Right now I have a skin I really like and I decided to modify it. I contacted the creator but he hasn't been active on his account so I have no hope of him getting back to me. Basically its a World of Warcraft skin where you can select difference races / classes which then changes the background. It's really Neat. What it is lacking imo was customisation. For example You could click on Blood Elf and have a beautiful Blood Elf wallpaper, but if you clicked on Warrior it would be an Orc Warrior. What I have been trying to do is have it so when you select a Race (orc/ human/ blood elf etc.) and then select a class the wall paper would be unique to that race/class combo. I added extra PNG images into the File. I did manage to switch them around (changed some of the class images to ones I liked etc). However I cannot make a double select. Even though I can click on both a race and a class I cannot figure out how to link them. At best, all I have managed to do was the 'scroll over' function (click on a bloodelf and scrolling over a warrior = BE Warrior wallpaper) however as soon as I select warrior it goes back to the Orc warrior.