It is currently March 28th, 2024, 8:37 am

Is it possible to rotate audiobars?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
Owlbear
Posts: 17
Joined: June 29th, 2016, 11:59 pm

Re: Is it possible to rotate audiobars?

Post by Owlbear »

Owlbear wrote: Just noticed that this skin swallows a wopping 40-45% of my CPU (got an Intel Core i5-3570 with 3,40 GHz), Is that normal?
Nvm just noticed that I cranked the update intervall down do 20 Oo put it back to 50 now it sits 10-20% with spotify and ff open. Even though ff eats most of that Oo
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Is it possible to rotate audiobars?

Post by balala »

Each skin using the AudioLevel plugin is very "hungry". Partially this is caused by the needed low Update value.
I think there're no good solution of this kind of issues.
User avatar
Owlbear
Posts: 17
Joined: June 29th, 2016, 11:59 pm

Re: Is it possible to rotate audiobars?

Post by Owlbear »

yeah its fine now. after I cranked it up to a update rate of 50 wich lets it still look smooth but dosent swallow my whole cpu. Once again thanks for all of your help guys
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Is it possible to rotate audiobars?

Post by balala »

You're welcome.
yeohtheenshen
Posts: 1
Joined: March 23rd, 2017, 3:06 pm

Re: Is it possible to rotate audiobars?

Post by yeohtheenshen »

Code: Select all

[ScriptFactoryBars]
Measure=Script
ScriptFile=#@#scripts\Factory.lua
IncFile=#@#include\MeterBars.inc
Number=#BarCount#
SectionName=MeterBar%%
Option0=Meter
Value0=BAR
Option1=Group
Value1=GroupBarColor
Option2=MeasureName
Value2=MeasureAudioSmoothed{%%}
Option3=X
Value3=(#BarGap#*#ScaleVisualizer#)R
Option4=Y
Value4=(10*#ScaleVisualizer#)
Option5=W
Value5=(#BarWidth#*#ScaleVisualizer#)
Option6=H
Value6=#BarHeight#
Option7=BarOrientation
Value7=Vertical
Option8=Flip
Value8=#FlipVisualizer#
UpdateDivider=-1

; Script Refresher - refreshes the code to apply the changes from the factory
[ScriptRefresher]
Measure=Script
ScriptFile=#@#scripts\Refresher.lua
UpdateDivider=-1
Refreshed=0

; Include the BandMeasures with raw data
@include5=#@#include\MeasureBands.inc

; Include the BandMeasures with smoothed data
@include6=#@#include\MeasureBandsSmoothed.inc

; Include the band meters
@include7=#@#include\MeterBars.inc

[MeterProgressBar]
Meter=Bar
MeasureName=MeasureProgress
BarOrientation=Horizontal
X=(#BarGap#*#ScaleVisualizer#)
Y=(5*#ScaleVisualizer#)R

Can you help me to rotate 80 degree anticlockwise
Sorry i hate maths and coding too so im totally busted
I dont even know how to use the greed border thing because im new to this forum
Help me please appreciate it !
Last edited by Brian on March 23rd, 2017, 4:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use [code] tags.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Is it possible to rotate audiobars?

Post by balala »

yeohtheenshen wrote:Can you help me to rotate 80 degree anticlockwise
Sorry i hate maths and coding too so im totally busted
I dont even know how to use the greed border thing because im new to this forum
Help me please appreciate it !
The posted code is not useful enough in this case, because it uses two unknown lua scripts (Factory.lua and Refresher.lua), plus a lot of other, also unknown files (like MeterBars.inc, MeasureBands.inc, MeasureBandsSmoothed.inc or MeterBars.inc), which probably stores the needed variables. However, a general solution could be the following one: add the following three variables to the [Variables] section of your skin (or to any of the included files, enumerated above):

Code: Select all

[Variables]
...
Rotation=80
X=75
Y=130
Be careful to not remove none of the existing variables, just add these new ones.
The Rotation variable represents the angle of rotation, in degrees. Note that positive values will rotate the meter(s) anticlockwise, while negative values, clockwise.
X and Y represent the coordinates of the center of rotation. You must be careful, because if you don't choose correctly this point, the meters will go outside of the skin and won't be visible.
Now add the following option to the [MeterProgressBar] meter:

Code: Select all

[MeterProgressBar]
...
TransformationMatrix=(Cos(Rad(#Rotation#)));(-Sin(Rad(#Rotation#)));(Sin(Rad(#Rotation#)));(Cos(Rad(#Rotation#)));(#X#-#X#*Cos(Rad(#Rotation#))-#Y#*Sin(Rad(#Rotation#)));(#Y#+#X#*Sin(Rad(#Rotation#))-#Y#*Cos(Rad(#Rotation#)))
Once again, don't remove the existing options, just add this new one.
If you have further (bar) meters, you can add the same option to each of them.
I hope this was helpful. If not, please let me know, but in this case you should pack the whole config and upload it. Without that package, it's very hard to help you more than this.
Post Reply