It is currently March 9th, 2021, 11:27 am

Restarted PC and now Player isn't working?

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
iiFlux
Posts: 28
Joined: June 12th, 2016, 8:34 am

Re: Restarted PC and now Player isn't working?

Post by iiFlux »

balala wrote:Ok, please pack the whole Origami config on your computer and post it here. I'm not interested in a link to the skin, but in what you have on your computer, to can check.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 12355
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Restarted PC and now Player isn't working?

Post by balala »

The Player.ini and the Player Mini.ini are working perfectly. But if I'm not wrong you've loaded the wrong skin. Probably the Player (Spotify).ini. Please check this (right click to the Rainmeter notification area icon, go to Skins -> Origami -> Player and check which skin is loaded). Neither Player (Spotify).ini and neither Player Mini (Spotify).ini won't work, because these skins are working only with Spotify.
If I'm right, just click to Player.ini, to load it.
iiFlux
Posts: 28
Joined: June 12th, 2016, 8:34 am

Re: Restarted PC and now Player isn't working?

Post by iiFlux »

balala wrote:The Player.ini and the Player Mini.ini are working perfectly. But if I'm not wrong you've loaded the wrong skin. Probably the Player (Spotify).ini. Please check this (right click to the Rainmeter notification area icon, go to Skins -> Origami -> Player and check which skin is loaded). Neither Player (Spotify).ini and neither Player Mini (Spotify).ini won't work, because these skins are working only with Spotify.
If I'm right, just click to Player.ini, to load it.
Nope, I had Player.ini selected.
So, if it seems to work perfectly for you, what should I do?

Thanks for this help by the way, appreciate it.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 12355
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Restarted PC and now Player isn't working?

Post by balala »

iiFlux wrote:So, if it seems to work perfectly for you, what should I do?
To be honest I have no more ideas. Maybe try to load the Player Mini.ini?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
iiFlux
Posts: 28
Joined: June 12th, 2016, 8:34 am

Re: Restarted PC and now Player isn't working?

Post by iiFlux »

balala wrote:To be honest I have no more ideas. Maybe try to load the Player Mini.ini?
Nope, nothing happened.
As I said, it's weird because it was working perfectly before I restarted my PC?
And yeah, it can't be the music player because I installed a new one just now and that didn't work either.

The only things I can think of are it being rainmeter reading from the media player? But why could it read it before restart? I've tried running Rainmeter as an admin but it doesn't do anything different.
iiFlux
Posts: 28
Joined: June 12th, 2016, 8:34 am

Re: Restarted PC and now Player isn't working?

Post by iiFlux »

balala wrote:To be honest I have no more ideas. Maybe try to load the Player Mini.ini?
Just deactivated WMP, restarted and then reactivated it.
Still not working..
Getting annoyed here :/
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 12355
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Restarted PC and now Player isn't working?

Post by balala »

iiFlux wrote:Just deactivated WMP, restarted and then reactivated it.
Still not working..
Getting annoyed here :/
??????? (means: no more ideas). Sorry... :confused:
iiFlux
Posts: 28
Joined: June 12th, 2016, 8:34 am

Re: Restarted PC and now Player isn't working?

Post by iiFlux »

balala wrote:??????? (means: no more ideas). Sorry... :confused:
Alright.. So I just give up? Or would someone else be able to help? :(
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21564
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Restarted PC and now Player isn't working?

Post by jsmorley »

I don't know if you have, but I would be tempted to do a complete, cold shutdown of your PC and then start it. You want to be sure your hardware is fully reset.
iiFlux
Posts: 28
Joined: June 12th, 2016, 8:34 am

Re: Restarted PC and now Player isn't working?

Post by iiFlux »

jsmorley wrote:I don't know if you have, but I would be tempted to do a complete, cold shutdown of your PC and then start it. You want to be sure your hardware is fully reset.
Just tried it. Did nothing.