It is currently April 20th, 2024, 10:17 am

Activating another skin

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Kureshai
Posts: 22
Joined: January 18th, 2016, 9:54 pm

Re: Activating another skin

Post by Kureshai »

fonpaolo wrote:Well... for what i see, or you have a very large display, or your skin has already some problems:

Code: Select all

[MeterTime]
...
X=2560 ?
...
:uhuh:
Yeah my screen is a 21:9 aspect ratio screen with a resolution on 2560x1080. :)
Then, don't use !Execute and !Rainmeter, they're very old commands and are deprecated.
Oh. Well, then I need to clean that up. 100% noob to this, so 90% of it all is basically inspired by what I already have. :)

I basically just deleted the '!Execute' and '!Rainmeter' and they still work as intended, which is nice.
Last edited by Kureshai on January 21st, 2016, 8:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16148
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Activating another skin

Post by balala »

But the LeftMouseUpAction and RightMouseUpAction options on the [Games Folder] meter are definitely working. Could you please post the whole path of the Vertical Line.ini file?
And using spaces on measure/meter names is not a good idea. They can work, but it's not a good idea. I recomand to remove the space from the [Games Folder] meter name.
Kureshai
Posts: 22
Joined: January 18th, 2016, 9:54 pm

Re: Activating another skin

Post by Kureshai »

the Whole path for the vertical line is

C:\Users\USERNAME\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Minimalist Panel\Vertical Line\Vertical Line.ini
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16148
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Activating another skin

Post by balala »

Kureshai wrote:the Whole path for the vertical line is

C:\Users\USERNAME\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Minimalist Panel\Vertical Line\Vertical Line.ini
Then you'll have to use:

Code: Select all

LeftMouseUpAction =[!Move "0" "48"][!ActivateConfig "Minimalist Panel\Vertical Line" "Vertical Line.ini"]
RightMouseUpAction =[!Move "0" "-48"][!DeactivateConfig "Minimalist Panel\Vertical Line"]
Kureshai
Posts: 22
Joined: January 18th, 2016, 9:54 pm

Re: Activating another skin

Post by Kureshai »

balala wrote:Then you'll have to use:

Code: Select all

LeftMouseUpAction =[!Move "0" "48"][!ActivateConfig "Minimalist Panel\Vertical Line" "Vertical Line.ini"]
RightMouseUpAction =[!Move "0" "-48"][!DeactivateConfig "Minimalist Panel\Vertical Line"]
Thank you a million times!
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16148
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Activating another skin

Post by balala »

It worked?
Kureshai
Posts: 22
Joined: January 18th, 2016, 9:54 pm

Re: Activating another skin

Post by Kureshai »

It worked. Now when I use left mouse button, it activates the vertical line. :)
and when I right click, it deactivates it. Thank you.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16148
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Activating another skin

Post by balala »

You're welcome. Glad to help.
Kureshai
Posts: 22
Joined: January 18th, 2016, 9:54 pm

Re: Activating another skin

Post by Kureshai »

Now I have a different question. Don't know if I should post it as a new thread or continue in this one - so I'm going with the latter.

Now that I have it all worked with the previous problem and set it all up 'correctly' I wonder if it is possible, to have it change out the image through the MouseAction?
In my situation it would be turning

ImageName=@Resources\Images\GamesFolderClosed.png

Into

ImageName=@Resources\Images\GamesFolderOpen.png
User avatar
Active Colors
Moderator
Posts: 1251
Joined: February 16th, 2012, 3:32 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Activating another skin

Post by Active Colors »

Kureshai wrote:Now I have a different question. Don't know if I should post it as a new thread or continue in this one - so I'm going with the latter.

Now that I have it all worked with the previous problem and set it all up 'correctly' I wonder if it is possible, to have it change out the image through the MouseAction?
In my situation it would be turning

ImageName=@Resources\Images\GamesFolderClosed.png

Into

ImageName=@Resources\Images\GamesFolderOpen.png
You can use !SetOption bang to do this.

LeftMouseUpAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# ImageName "#@#Images\GamesFolderOpen.png"][!UpdateMeter #CURRENTSECTION#][!Redraw]