It is currently April 26th, 2024, 7:27 pm

Help with $MouseX$

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
dimentio64

Help with $MouseX$

Post by dimentio64 »

I currently am refining my code and I'm having difficulty with implementing a volume bar. I want clicking on the volume bar to change the volume so I have the code

LeftMouseDownAction=!CommandMeasure "Measure_Player" "SetVolume (($MouseX$-#xoffset#)/(#VolumeWidth#)*100)"

This always sets the volume to 0, but substituting the (($MouseX$-#xoffset#)/(#VolumeWidth#)*100) for a simple integer works just fine. I assume I must just be making a mistake in my code somwhere? If anyone could advise it would be greatly appreciated.
dimentio64

Re: Help with $MouseX$

Post by dimentio64 »

Ok, apparently it actually is just that it doesn't like the calculations happening inside of the bang. Does anyone know how to implement formulae into bangs?
jsmorley
Developer

Post by jsmorley »

I'm no expert on NowPlaying, and never really use it, but I think you are right. It doesn't seem to like formulas in the SetVolume command. You can get around that with:

Code: Select all

[VolumeFormula]
Measure=Calc

[VolumeSelect]
Meter=Image
W=300
H=20
SolidColor=47,47,47,255
LeftMouseDownAction=[!SetOption VolumeFormula Formula "(($MouseX$-#xoffset#)/(#VolumeWidth#)*100)"][!UpdateMeasure VolumeFormula][!CommandMeasure "Measure_Player" "SetVolume [VolumeFormula]"]
dimentio64

Post by dimentio64 »

I tried this and it still ended up resulting in the volume setting to 0. Curious, and with the implementation of this new measure, I tried printing the value to the screen. Apparently the measure only ever displays 0, desoite me clicking various area trying to update the value... Did I possibly typo the code?

---

[VolumeFormula]
Measure=Calc

[Bar_MasterVolume]
Meter=BAR
MeasureName=Measure_Win7Audio
BarOrientation=HORIZONTAL
AntiAlias=1
MaxValue=100
MinValue=0
AutoScale=0
X=1r
Y=1r
H=6
W=(#VolumeWidth#-2)