FileFilter=*.jpg;*.gif;*.bmp;*.png
UpdateDivider=10000

[MeterShowPicture]
Meter=Image
MeasureName=MeasureWallpaper
PreserveAspectRatio=2
X=0
Y=0
I'm new to Rainmeter. Made a skin that changes the wallpaper since right click > set as background isn't working for me. Two problems, though:

1. The wallpaper auto-aupdates, but I want it to update only when I double left click. Currently it updates after some hours, and I don't know what to put on the Update=1000/UpdateDivider=10000 variables to make it never change, unless I click. Erasing them makes the wallpaper image change every second.

2. I want that, when pressing right click, an .ahk menu is opened. That's on this line:

Code: Select all

RightMouseDownAction=!execute ["LiteStep Menu.ahk"]
. It works if I put the complete directory (C:\Users\Cristian\etc...), but for portability I would prefer not so specify a full directory, so I put the .ahk file in the same menu as the .ini skin, but I can't find a way to point to it...

One last thing, when the .ahk file is opened, the mouse puts on the loading icon for a second, is there any way to change this so it doesn't load any icon or is that just inherent to the !execute bang? All the .ahk file does is it sends the Windows hotkey, so if there was a way to call hotkeys from Rainmeter that probably would fix it...
jsmorley
Developer

Re: Remove update / Point to directory

Post by jsmorley »

You might want to consider the !SetWallpaper bang to set the wallpaper.

Something like:

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1

[MeasureWallpaper]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=QuotePlugin
PathName=%USERPROFILE%\Documents\Visual\Wallpaper
FileFilter=*.jpg;*.gif;*.bmp;*.png
UpdateDivider=-1

[MeterChangeWallpaper]
Meter=String
FontSize=15
FontColor=255,255,255,255
SolidColor=47,47,47,255
Padding=5,5,5,5
AntiAlias=1
Text=Change Wallpaper
LeftMouseUpAction=[!UpdateMeasure MeasureWallpaper][!SetWallpaper "[MeasureWallpaper]" "Fill"]