It is currently April 25th, 2024, 2:16 am

Stretching a line meter?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
Jkon
Posts: 185
Joined: December 4th, 2009, 2:05 am

Stretching a line meter?

Post by Jkon »

Hello everyone. It's a while since I stuck my head in around here, hope you are all doing well.
Anyways, I have a line meter for cpu that is 200 pixels in width and the skin updates every second. This gives a very condensed graph with a lot of updates squeezed into those 200 pixels. Is there a way to make the meter only show the last 20 updates over that 200 pixel width, effectively stretching the line drawn between points? Any help greatly appreciated.
Image
User avatar
moshi
Posts: 1740
Joined: November 13th, 2012, 9:53 pm

Re: Stretching a line meter?

Post by moshi »

you can manipulate all meters with TransformationMatrix
http://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/meters/general-options#TransformationMatrix

for example:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000

[MeasureCPU]
Measure=CPU

[DoNotDeleteMeUntilYouHaveOtherMetersThatMakeTheSkinBigEnough]
Meter=Image
X=0
Y=0
W=200
H=100
SolidColor=ff000000

[MeterGraph]
Meter=Line
MeasureName=MeasureCPU
X=0
Y=0
W=20
H=100
LineCount=1
LineColor=140,252,124,255
SolidColor=0,0,0,255
AntiAlias=1
TransformationMatrix=10; 0; 0; 1; 0; 0
User avatar
Jkon
Posts: 185
Joined: December 4th, 2009, 2:05 am

Re: Stretching a line meter?

Post by Jkon »

Transformation matrix never even occurred to me Moshi, I'll have a play around with it, cheers.
Image