It is currently April 27th, 2024, 4:14 am

Mass Effect Skin

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins

Mass Effect Skin

Post by cron »

Hello everyone, extremely new here. I just set up the mass effect skin now I have some trouble editing. I want to edit what is on my Launcher and I am not too sure how to go about doing that. I just want to add websites the Launcher so if anyone can help that would be much appreciated.
Vagnarok

Re: Mass Effect Skin

Post by Vagnarok »

Hello, I'm having the same problem. If anyone needs more info, the skin we're trying to use is located here: http://customize.org/rainmeter/skins/86028

The main problem that I'm having is figuring out WHERE to put the names for the buttons and the appropriate spot for the file pathways. I'm not a coder and never will be (I'm a hardware guy through and through) but I'll make an effort to learn the basics!

I was thinking that the place to alter the coding would be in the launcher.ini file, but when I look through the document I don't see anything that jumps out as "PUT THE PATHWAY HERE YOU IDIOT." If you need more info to help us out please ask. However I'm going off to bed now and won't be up for awhile.

Thanks for the help
Kaelri
Developer

Post by Kaelri »

The skin author did not do a very good job pointing out how to change your options. I had to do some exploring to find them.

Right-click on the Launcher skin, and click the first menu item - Mass Effect\Launcher, in bold. This will open the skin folder in Explorer. In this folder, you will find a file called "Applications.txt". At the very bottom of this file, you will find the settings that control each button's label and path:

Code: Select all

ButtonTopLeft="Computer"
ButtonTopLeftPath=::{20D04FE0-3AEA-1069-A2D8-08002B30309D}

ButtonTopRight="Network"
ButtonTopRightPath=::{208D2C60-3AEA-1069-A2D7-08002B30309D}

ButtonLeft1="Uruloki"
ButtonLeft1Path=C:\Users\Óðóëîêè

ButtonRight1="Control Panel"