It is currently December 15th, 2019, 6:17 am

Sliding Image Menu?

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
sl23
Posts: 408
Joined: February 17th, 2011, 7:45 pm
Location: a Galaxy S7 far far away

Re: Sliding Image Menu?

sl23 » November 8th, 2019, 10:36 pm

As I said nothing is shown. Rainmeter.ini shows it's loaded and X=0,Y=0 but there's nothing onscreen. :confused:
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3645
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Sliding Image Menu?

eclectic-tech » November 9th, 2019, 1:38 am

sl23 wrote:
November 8th, 2019, 10:36 pm
As I said nothing is shown. Rainmeter.ini shows it's loaded and X=0,Y=0 but there's nothing onscreen. :confused:
The original rar file had all code and menu images in the the main folder named "menu", while the icon images are in "menu\icons".

Balala's code only works if you move all the images (Except "hover.png") AND THE "icon" FOLDER to a new "@Resources" folder.
Refresh All to see it work.

I would move ALL images to the new @Resources folder and use Balala's code with a single change:

Code: Select all

[Icon]
Meter=Image
X=170
Y=300
W=190
H=100
ImageName=#@#hover.png
That changes the location of the "hover.png" image to be located in @Resources.

Here is a working version of the skin named "menu" with all images in a new @Resources folder.
menu_0.1.rmskin
NOTE: Installing this will overwrite the original rar extracted package.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 9267
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Sliding Image Menu?

balala » November 9th, 2019, 7:31 am

eclectic-tech wrote:
November 9th, 2019, 1:38 am
Balala's code only works if you move all the images (Except "hover.png") AND THE "icon" FOLDER to a new "@Resources" folder.
Oups. Right. I made a mistake, it seems.
Sorry. Take into account eclectic-tech's (as usually very good!) observation.
User avatar
sl23
Posts: 408
Joined: February 17th, 2011, 7:45 pm
Location: a Galaxy S7 far far away

Re: Sliding Image Menu?

sl23 » November 9th, 2019, 5:33 pm

Excellent. Thank you :thumbup:
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 9267
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Sliding Image Menu?

balala » November 9th, 2019, 7:38 pm

sl23 wrote:
November 9th, 2019, 5:33 pm
Excellent. Thank you :thumbup:
Have you got it working?
User avatar
sl23
Posts: 408
Joined: February 17th, 2011, 7:45 pm
Location: a Galaxy S7 far far away

Re: Sliding Image Menu?

sl23 » November 9th, 2019, 7:54 pm

Oh, sorry, yes thanks.

I just wanted to use and adapt some of the code to my own needs. I found it a struggle when I looked at starting my own slider before using the demo provided in the manual for RAM.