It is currently March 28th, 2024, 1:35 pm

Display Logo

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 841
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Display Logo

Post by xenium »

It is possible that when the skin is loaded, an image appears for the first time (logo.png), it remains displayed for 3 seconds and then, starting with the fifth second , the skin appears ?

Thank You
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Display Logo

Post by jsmorley »

https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/measures/calc/#Formulas

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1

[MeasureCounter]
Measure=Calc
Formula=Counter
IfCondition=MeasureCounter = 5
IfTrueAction=[!HideMeterGroup "Logo"][!ShowMeterGroup "Skin"]

[MeterLogo]
Meter=Image
Group=Logo
W=100
H=100
SolidColor=255,255,255,255
SolidColor2=0,0,0,255

[MeterSkin]
Meter=Image
Group=Skin
W=100
H=100
SolidColor=0,0,0,255
SolidColor2=255,255,255,255
Hidden=1
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 841
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: Display Logo

Post by xenium »

jsmorley wrote:https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/measures/calc/#Formulas

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1

[MeasureCounter]
Measure=Calc
Formula=Counter
IfCondition=MeasureCounter = 5
IfTrueAction=[!HideMeterGroup "Logo"][!ShowMeterGroup "Skin"]

[MeterLogo]
Meter=Image
Group=Logo
W=100
H=100
SolidColor=255,255,255,255
SolidColor2=0,0,0,255

[MeterSkin]
Meter=Image
Group=Skin
W=100
H=100
SolidColor=0,0,0,255
SolidColor2=255,255,255,255
Hidden=1
Great !
A little problem:
Now, when I refresh the skin just the logo is displayed (without skin)
I would like the logo not to be displayed when I refresh the skin.
How can I do this?
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Display Logo

Post by jsmorley »

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1

[MeasureCounter]
Measure=Calc
Formula=Counter
IfCondition=MeasureCounter < 5
IfTrueAction=[!HideMeterGroup "Skin"][!ShowMeterGroup "Logo"]
IfFalseAction=[!HideMeterGroup "Logo"][!ShowMeterGroup "Skin"]

[MeterLogo]
Meter=String
Group=Logo
FontSize=20
FontWeight=400
FontColor=255,255,255,255
SolidColor=47,47,47,255
Padding=5,5,5,5
AntiAlias=1
Text=Logo
Hidden=1

[MeterSkin]
Meter=String
Group=Skin
FontSize=20
FontWeight=400
FontColor=255,255,255,255
SolidColor=47,47,47,255
Padding=5,5,5,5
AntiAlias=1
Text=Skin
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 841
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: Display Logo

Post by xenium »

jsmorley wrote:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1

[MeasureCounter]
Measure=Calc
Formula=Counter
IfCondition=MeasureCounter < 5
IfTrueAction=[!HideMeterGroup "Skin"][!ShowMeterGroup "Logo"]
IfFalseAction=[!HideMeterGroup "Logo"][!ShowMeterGroup "Skin"]

[MeterLogo]
Meter=String
Group=Logo
FontSize=20
FontWeight=400
FontColor=255,255,255,255
SolidColor=47,47,47,255
Padding=5,5,5,5
AntiAlias=1
Text=Logo
Hidden=1

[MeterSkin]
Meter=String
Group=Skin
FontSize=20
FontWeight=400
FontColor=255,255,255,255
SolidColor=47,47,47,255
Padding=5,5,5,5
AntiAlias=1
Text=Skin
Thank you very much ! :bow:
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Display Logo

Post by jsmorley »

xenium wrote:Thank you very much ! :bow:
Sure thing!
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Display Logo

Post by jsmorley »

In the interests of being anal-retentive about it, I'd probably use:

Code: Select all

[MeasureCounter]
Measure=Calc
Formula=Counter
IfCondition=MeasureCounter < 5
IfTrueAction=[!HideMeterGroup "Skin"][!ShowMeterGroup "Logo"]
IfFalseAction=[!HideMeterGroup "Logo"][!ShowMeterGroup "Skin"][!DisableMeasure MeasureCounter][!SetOptionGroup "Logo" UpdateDivider "-1"]
Although IfTrueAction and IfFalseAction are only triggered when the test changes from "false" to "true", I'd be tempted to disable the measure entirely once it has done its work, as although the resources used pretty much round to zero, there is no need to even continue to increment the value of the measure and ask the question "has this changed from false to true since the last update?" all the time. Once the Counter function has hit 5, the answer must and will be "no" from then on, until you unload and reload the skin.

By the same token, while again the resources used round to zero, there is no real need to continue to update the meters defining the "logo", since they will forever be "hidden", and have a W and H of zero. Might as well just stop updating them entirely as well.
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 841
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: Display Logo

Post by xenium »

jsmorley wrote:In the interests of being anal-retentive about it, I'd probably use:

Code: Select all

[MeasureCounter]
Measure=Calc
Formula=Counter
IfCondition=MeasureCounter < 5
IfTrueAction=[!HideMeterGroup "Skin"][!ShowMeterGroup "Logo"]
IfFalseAction=[!HideMeterGroup "Logo"][!ShowMeterGroup "Skin"][!DisableMeasure MeasureCounter][!SetOptionGroup "Logo" UpdateDivider "-1"]
Although IfTrueAction and IfFalseAction are only triggered when the test changes from "false" to "true", I'd be tempted to disable the measure entirely once it has done its work, as although the resources used pretty much round to zero, there is no need to even continue to increment the value of the measure and ask the question "has this changed from false to true since the last update?" all the time. Once the Counter function has hit 5, the answer must and will be "no" from then on, until you unload and reload the skin.

By the same token, while again the resources used round to zero, there is no real need to continue to update the meters defining the "logo", since they will forever be "hidden", and have a W and H of zero. Might as well just stop updating them entirely as well.
Yes, I think this is the best solution.
Thank you again! :rosegift:
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 841
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: Display Logo

Post by xenium »

Unfortunately, I come back with a problem.
The skin where I want to use the logo, still contains another [MeasureCounter] that looks like this:

Code: Select all

[MeasureSetCounter]
Measure=String
Group=Counters
String=[MeasureSymbol]
DynamicVariables=1
Disabled=1
UpdateDivider=-1
IfMatch=(?i)d000
IfMatchAction=[!SetOption MeasureCounter Formula "Counter % 6"]
.
.
.
.


[MeasureCounter]
Measure=Calc
Group=Counters
Disabled=1
How can i use both ?(tried to rename in [MeasureCounter2] but it does not work ,the skin does not work properly).
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 841
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: Display Logo

Post by xenium »

Any idea ?
Post Reply